We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$223
Trip.comUS$222
TravelocityUS$223
Agoda.comUS$223
CheapTicketsUS$223
HurbUS$222
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveller rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi swim up bar hot springs costa rica golf cart thermal pools main restaurant great view of the volcano beautiful grounds rocking chairs zip lining humming birds pura vida welcome drink our honeymoon stayed here for two nights spring pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Spent 3 nights here and wish it was longer! Great hotel with excellent facilities. The rooms are well equipped and situated so that you not overlooked. Pure relaxation, the hot springs with sunken bars are a great way to wallow away the hours, the two on-site restaurants offer good variety and the food is very good. I regret not trying the yoga, its setting is magical. Staff lovely, I could just go on, it would all be positive.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank outline2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Hello outline2016!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us during your stay. It is really relevant to realize that our staff worked efficiently all the time and gave you the best high-quality service you were expecting. We are also happy because of the fact you liked our cozy rooms and our relaxing hot springs, where you had a great time with our swim-up bars. Thanks a lot for giving us a review, we appreciate it a lot. Definitely. we hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

This is my 6th stay at Arenal Springs and they seem to improve every year. From check in to check out our stay was perfect! We ate at both on property restaurants, took advantage of the Spa services and of course used the pools and swim up bar. I would highly recommend this resort. You can't go wrong!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Hello Julie K!


We are really happy because it was such a great honour for us to welcome back to your home. It is nice to know you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed not only our relaxing hot springs and great ambience by the pool area but also our spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano you have from our comfortable rooms. No doubt, we are proud of our effort to provide the best to all our guests, thanks a lot for sharing your comments and opinions about your experience with us. We hope you will come back again.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

This is a smart hotel but also suitable for families. The grounds are beautiful. I loved the free yoga sessions each morning at 6.30am. The thermally heated pool was great on a cooler evening (there is an unheated pool if it's too hot) and both have access to the swim up bar where they serve cocktails sushi and other snacks. We arrived at the beginning of the rainy season and staff were putting up additional covers to partially cover the pool.
There is a spa but quite expensive. I got a free massage from the hot waterfall instead! There is also a children's play area for little ones and a small gym.
We loved the chocolates delivered to the room each day and the breakfast was great. We didn't use the restaurants for other meals preferring to drive into La Fortuna 10 mins away.
The rooms are little individual lodges. (Note it seems possible to have interconnected rooms if travelling as a family). The numbers are arranged 100+ 200+ with the lower numbers being closest to the pool/restaurant area. Possibly the 100+ might be too close if you like more privacy (not that this is a big issue in such a spacious resort). The higher numbers are a bit of a walk but they will transport you in buggies. We had a hire car and were impressed that we could park right outside in our own parking space which was really convenient.
In an additional highlight we saw a sloth by the entrance. Being a sloth it was still there two days later as we left!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Hello Caroline G!

First of all, thank you so much for your comments and opinions about your experience at our resort, it is always good to read such great reviews because they tell us how good we are working and what things we must improve. We are so glad because of the fact you liked the relaxing and marvelous hot springs area, our spectacular view of the amazing Arenal Volcano, and our delicious and various food options. No doubt, the very professional and friendly staff which cares a lot about high-quality service and attention will look forward to having you again with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks a lot for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

With so many hotel and resort options in La Fortuna, it's hard to pick. I picked Arenal Springs based on their very reasonable pricing and great reviews and I can definitely say we were not disappointed. It isn't a very large resort but that was one of our favorite things about it. The hot springs and pool bar are amazing with delicious sushi! The breakfast restaurant has so many options that everyone can find something. The italian restaurant in the lobby is very good and the servers took good care of us with a special dessert for our honeymoon. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are decorated nicely. One of my favorite things was their obvious commitment to sustainability in the environment with signs everywhere of reminders to not waste water and turn off the lights. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josiez904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hello josiez904!

We hope you are very well.

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us. It is really nice to know our resort was perfect for you and as a consequence, you enjoyed everything from beginning to end. We are so glad to know you liked not only our restaurants and the delicious food we offer in the three of them but also our great service and attention. No doubt, we aim to provide the best high-quality service to all guests doing a great effort for reducing any impact on the environment, so thanks for letting us know that our staff did their best during your stay. Thanks a lot for your review. We look forward to having you again.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Arenal Springs! This is the perfect hotel for a family. Our young children (5 & 7) really enjoyed eating in the pool and playing in the playground in the rainforest. The yoga in the morning was lovely and the breakfast was delicious, best fruit we have ever eaten! The staff was all extremely friendly and the volcano views were breathtaking! The hotel is a short taxi ride ($10 each way) to La Fortuna where we ate most of our dinners. We hope to come back to Arenal Springs very soon!!

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the pool
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hello d0915!

Hope you are doing great!

We would like to thank you for your comments and opinions about that you could start your days with our amazing yoga lessons and the best Costa Rican breakfast. It is great to know that your children had a great time taking advantage of the playground and pool area. Nothing makes us feel happier than reading comments like yours, because the Staff who works here does their best to give all of our guests the best experience.
We will be waiting for the next time you come to give you nothing but the very best of us, once again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews