We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$222
CheapTicketsUS$223
Agoda.comUS$249
TravelocityUS$223
HurbUS$222
TripadvisorUS$223
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveller rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,154
936
180
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi swim up bar hot springs costa rica golf cart thermal pools main restaurant great view of the volcano beautiful grounds rocking chairs zip lining humming birds pura vida welcome drink our honeymoon stayed here for two nights spring pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

This is a truly beautiful hotel, with lovely rooms and delightful food (probably the best banana cake in the world). I sat outside quietly in the rocking chair and watched the hummingbirds just come and go, such a wonderful experience just lovely.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cmgmeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Hello cmgmeads!

We would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a pleasure to have you here with us during your stay. We are happy because of the fact you enjoyed not only the beauty of our great facilities but also the tranquility of our comfortable rooms with incredible views of the marvelous Arenal Volcano. Definitely, we hope to see you again to continue giving nothing but the best.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Beautiful resort! Lovely rooms , we had a view of the Volcano from our room.
The showers are large open spaces with an outside vibe about them.
We stayed B&B breakfast was ok nothing special enough to get you through until lunch time.
We ate twice at the hotel for dinner. Once for the Costa Rica themed buffet which was a bit disappointing especially for the price we payed. We also ate in the Italian and had pizza which was really nice!
We lounged around in the hot springs in the afternoons which were sooo relaxing and just perfect topped off with the pool bar. The pool bar staff were all very friendly and recommending different drinks to try. We also had lunch one day whilst in the pool bar , Burritos which were good.
There are loads of birds on the resort, we were lucky enough to have a humming bird the was residing outside our room so we got some great photos of it!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Hi Samantha L!

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a great pleasure to have and serve you here. It is so nice the fact that you liked a lot our beautiful facilities, our amazing view of the majestic Arenal Volcano, our cozy and clean rooms, and our delicious Italian food. Besides, we are glad to know you enjoyed our relaxing hot springs and their great ambiance. No doubt, our staff really cares about service and attention, and it is so good the fact that you noticed that during your stay with us. Thanks a lot for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to having you one more time.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Loved this place. We only stayed for 2 nights for our rainforests tour. It was lovely. Such cute rooms and friendly staff. The place was very clean and beautiful . The restaurants were a little pricey but we were warned about this beforehand. Great hot springs pools and bar. Well worth the visit

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dasherdog2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Recepción at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hello dasherdog2016!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a pleasure to have you here with us. We are happy to know you ended up your stay full of satisfaction. It is great the fact that you enjoyed our cozy rooms, our very professional and attentive staff, our beautiful facilities, and our delicious various food options. No doubt, we look forward to having you one more time in order to provide nothing but the best. Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you next time.

Kind regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This was the first stop on our 9 day Costa Rican vacation and it was a perfect way to start! This is a large resort with most of the rooms being duplexes. The staff will pick you up from your room if you don't want to walk or have a room that is far away from the pools and restaurants. Every room has a gorgeous view of the Arenal volcano with a small patio that gave great views. The landscaping was artfully done and it made your room feel very private. The staff all spoke English and were all very kind and accommodating. They provided drinks in the room's mini fridge and chocolates were delivered each night. Even though La Fortuna is only a $10 taxi ride away, there are plenty of things to do at the resort. There are beautiful grounds to explore, hammocks to relax in, places for kids to play and both swimming pools and hot springs. The largest one was about bath water temperature (perfect for a long soak) and has two swim up bars that offer both drinks and food. The pool is large enough for a lot of people to share it without it feeling crowded. There are also two hot pools and a cold pool. The hotel has several options for food. For breakfast, there is a wonderful buffet that has amazing fresh fruit, American staples and traditional Costa Rican items. The pool bars are great places to eat. They offer fresh sushi as well as traditional bar food like quesadillas and nachos. You can also order the brick oven pizzas from the pool bar. The food was terrific and the service was wonderful; we ate there for both lunch and dinner.

Room tip: The lower the room number the closer it is to the pools and restaurants.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 554kristens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Hello 554kristens!

We hope you are fine, we would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a pleasure to have you with us during your stay. We are so glad to know you had a fantastic experience at our resort, it is nice to realize that our guests ended up their stay very happy and satisfied; definitely reading your review makes us feel proud of our effort to provide the best high-quality service all the time. Besides, we are happy to know you liked our spectacular views, our well-maintained grounds, and our excellent various food options. No doubt, we look forward to having you one more time. Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your opinions and comments.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Absolutely stunning property. We booked thru a third party and somehow ended up with a Master Suite. From the moment we entered, we were in awe of this place. The staff was over the top friendly adding little touches of comfort each day. A surprise knock on the door revealed chocolates , a towel fashioned into an animal, and rose petals scattered around the tub. Gorgeous view of the volcano and the lush grounds. The mineral pools felt amazing, the hot tub relaxing and the pools refreshing. 3 restaurants on site and an amazing breakfast in the morning with so many choices. Local fruits and authentic Costa Rican cuisine along with American breakfast choices. The walk to the pool could be a distance but the staff will pick you up in a golf cart if needed. This is especially convenient when you are going to dinner and it’s raining, which basically happens every day. If you don’t have a car you most likely will have to dine on the premises, we were not disappointed. You can even eat at the pool bar, which was quite enjoyable. It is a 3 hr ride from San Jose airport on a good day. Close to many excursions. I promise you will not be disappointed here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank funkynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hi funkynurse!


We hope you are fine. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and comments about your experience at Arenal Springs Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know you had an excellent time and enjoyed our spectacular view of the amazing Arenal Volcano. Besides, we are glad because of the fact you liked a lot our cozy and clean rooms, our beautiful grounds, our delicious various food options, and our great hot springs and swim-up bars. Definitely, reading such great comments makes us feel proud of our work, thanks a lot for selecting us. We look forward to having you again.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews