We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location, friendly bilingual staff”
Review of Hotel Central Loft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Central Loft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. We took an early morning shuttle from San Jose and when we got there, the staff were waiting for us and let us check in early. All of the staff members were very helpful and friendly, and all spoke English very well which made things smooth for us.

The room was clean and had everything in it as advertised: a/c, coffee maker, mini fridge, tv, wifi, safe box. There was also a lizard in the room. It came from outside when we had the door open so we caught it and set it free. Can't blame the hotel at all for that, just wanted to warn others not to leave their door open.

The location was excellent for us. We were able to walk around town and visit the shops and restaurants. We preferred this rather than staying in a place that's closer to the attractions but farther from restaurants and stores.It's a little bit of a drive to the main attractions such as the volcano, la fortuna waterfall etc. we spent $16 each way to get to Tabacon Hot Springs.

The only downside to the location was the noise coming from the main road, it is a highway after all. But this didn't really bother us too much as there were also birds that made noises too so no matter what we weren't going to find complete silence.

Breakfast was quite good each morning. They had three menu options, which we found to be a good variety. The staff at breakfast were very kind and attentive.

In fact, all of the staff at this hotel went out of their way to assist us in any way possible. The value of this place is incredible! I can't believe it was so reasonably priced for the quality of the rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced out towards the street which was very loud with traffic as its a main road. I would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EduardoNo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JMHGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leonardo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: no elijas pagar con tarjetas de credito,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GZaldivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R, Owner at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alvaro Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R, Owner at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Asdrubal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R, Manager at Hotel Central Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#22 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arenal Montechiari
Hotel Arenal Montechiari
#28 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fortuna
Hotel La Fortuna
#32 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Loft

Address: Metros Al Oeste Del Parque 100, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £57 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Central Loft 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Central Loft is a boutique hotel conveniently located in the heart of La Fortuna in the downtown area. Our staff will exceed your customer service expectations, and will make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hotel Central Loft is just minutes away from Costa Rica's main attractions which include Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna's Waterfall, and many other day activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Central Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Loft Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing