We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Nearby Hotels
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$848
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$424
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,626
316
44
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,626
316
44
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree facialhot springsrecommend elsmall farmcosta ricamilk the cowscollect eggsindividual cabinsgrounds are beautifularenal areafresh fruithot poolsthe cottagesprivate hot springspring poolsfront porchevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything was great with our visit to Hotel El Silencio del Campo! From the ease of making a reservation, to the friendly reception when we arrived and easy parking close to our room, to the beautiful cabin with lots of extra amenities. It is a beautiful place to stay! The delightful hotel spa is right on the property and the treatment I had there was awesome. But I think the 2 things I loved the most about this place are the fabulous view of the Arenal Volcano from the front door of the cabin and the one minute walk to the awesome hot pools! I LOVE the pools! We went 3 times a day. It is very conveniently located near the Baldi Hot Springs and La Fortuna. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaNelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My cousin and I stayed here for four nights in January. Very convenient to the volcano and other sites. The property is absolutely beautiful and has a real down-home feeling. The multiple hot springs were so relaxing, private, and, best of all, saved us the hassle of having to do a day trip to a resort with hot springs--which no doubt which have been very crowded. The eggs for breakfast were the freshest-tasting eggs ever, and no wonder: they come straight from the farm on the property. What a blast from my past to be able to get up early to help milk the cows there. Another unexpected surprise: a free volcano facial, done in a peaceful open venue surrounded by beautiful plants. But what stands out most of all is the staff--incredibly friendly, incredibly willing to go the extra mile--from the front desk to the pool bar (shout-outs to Eylin, Elio and Jose). I would highly recommend this hotel; while a great place for anyone, it especially seems like it would be wonderful for honeymooners!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in cabin 22 for 3 days & loved it. The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure strong, the staff was ultra friendly & efficient, the free breakfast was great & the grounds were phenomenal. There are only 24 cabins on this property and there are at least a half a dozen hot spring pools to chose from on the property & we were the only ones sitting in them while we were there. They are fabulous! While at the hot springs, ask Jose the bartender
to make you one of his special Pina Coladas, mmm good. The service in the restaurant was very good as was the food. And watching the birds in the tree across from the dining room was very entertaining.
We didn't have a car but taxis were very easy to get & it was only about $8 for a ride into La Fotuna
Cons - the door to room needs to be locked with the key in order for door to stay closed and it would be nice to have a better area to put suitcases.
I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Rooms #22 - #24 are at the back of the property and closest to the hot spring pools.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed with my young family in January 2014. Accommodation highlights: camp-like atmosphere; private stand-alone cabin (bachelor setup); great volcano views; awesome private hot springs at back of the property (5 minute walk). Overall feel is very peaceful.

With young children, we end up spending a fair amount of 'rest' time in our room, which was not as comfortable as it could have been. Lounger or some other type of comfortable chairs for sitting would have been nice. Also, there are no bath tubs in the bathroom, which can be difficult for young travellers.

Breakfast at the restaurant was great! Every morning there was lots of fresh fruit, good choice of either typical Costa Rican breakfast or american-style breakfast. And a highlight was the 'bird-feeder' which attracted LOTS of colourful birds for watching while we ate and drank coffee.

Staff were very helpful with organizing activities too. Arranged our tickets / tour to Proyecto Asis (even after hours) and were able to pay for our tours as part of the hotel tab. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moreau-Verlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, amazing view from the rooms, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff....everyone from the front desk, the spa and the restaurant staff were all amazing. I highly recommend this place and we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesaco1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews