We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and had amazing time. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were well kept. Jose made great drinks and always with a smile. Breakfast is made to order, not a buffet as in most larger hotels. You can't go wrong staying here!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sip18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,882)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Silencio del Campo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful place to relax to enjoy with your family or partner, The thermal baths were really nice, and you can have a good view of the volcano although some days is very moisty.

People were really nice and the rooms were comfortable.

The only problem is that the spa was very expensive.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Carlos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at El Silencio Del Campo and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area! the bungalows are beautiful, spacious, and clean, the staff is super nice, and they have the best bar tender: Jose!!! the hot springs and complimentary facial were just the icing on the cake.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

La Fortuna was our first stop in Costa Rica, and turning off the road into El Silencio del Campo instantly immersed us in Tico hospitality and beauty. The hotel is made of collection of lovely individual cabins set in a beautiful garden. We had a perfect view of the Arenal Volcano from the front patio of our cabin. One of the best features of the hotel is that is has it's own, private geo-thermal hot springs. They are set up a series of pools and each one feels like it's own secret, private hideaway. The staff is super friendly, and it's an easy $6-$8 (5 minutes) cab ride from town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaffergrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently stayed here for my honeymoon and we had a wonderful experience. The resort consists of around 20 individual houses, so every couple or family has their own space. That made it feel very private. The rooms were great and spacious with high ceilings and plenty of storage for clothes.
There are 5 natural hot springs pools and one regular pool. Unlike some of the other resorts that have pools heated with hot spring water, these were actual springs and only hotel guests have access to them. Most of the time we had our own hot spring to ourselves! Other resorts charge a hefty price to visit the springs if you aren't a guest there. So those are usually crowded. And there is a bar right next to the springs s you can sip on a margarita too!
I enjoyed an amazing massage and facial at there onsite spa.
The other high point about this resort is location. Some of the other area resorts are a long and expensive cab ride from the town of La Fortuna. Here it is only and $8 cab ride into town if you want to shop or try other restaurants.
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They will arrange any excursions, call you cabs, etc.
I highly recommend this hotel. It has all the luxury of Tabacon with out feeling fake.

Room Tip: We requested a room close to the springs and loved it. We walked our doors in our robes and were 30...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillburynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I went to Costa Rica with a group of friends and this hotel was our favorite! Everyone has an individual cabin, which are quite large and very comfortable. Our cabin had two queen beds and a single (we had 4 people), but the front desk told us they had a lot of different combinations. There wasn't much storage inside the cabin to unpack, but other than that, they were really nice.

The best part about this place are the grounds though! I loved walking around early in the morning, looking at all the plants and birds and hot springs, it was so peaceful and beautiful. You could definitely see the volcano from this hotel although we were not able to see the top because it was cloudy the days we were there.

We spent a couple of nights in the hot springs (they have 4-5 in different temperatures) and after a day of zipling and white water rafting, they felt wonderful. Not having to leave your hotel again after a busy day and go somewhere else for a hot spring was a great perk. Also, the hot spring bar service doesn't hurt! The grounds also have a little farm from which they get their dairy and eggs. We were able to milk cows at the little farm one morning which was fun.

We ate dinner in the hotel one night and breakfast every day. The dinner was good not great, but the breakfast was really good. Get the gallo pinto and make sure to try the fresh eggs! I loved the eating area, it was open and we loved watching the birds while we are.

The service at this hotel was also fantastic, everyone was really friendly and helpful. We had several activities booked and the front desk knew exactly when our pickups were supposed to be. They also spoke English very well.

The hotel is about a 10-minute taxi ride from La Fortuna. The hotel was great about calling us a taxi and it was easy to get a taxi back to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our accommodations were well kept and beautiful. If we needed anything like ice more towels or directions all our needs were met with a smile and a kind word. Eilo at the front desk could not have been more helpful from spa time scheduling to tours his customer service was outstanding. Jose at the hot spring bar made great drinks and was funny and full of joy. Just a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Silencio del Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Silencio del Campo

Address: 5 km west from the Catholic Church in La Fortuna | Main Street, right hand side, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 4417, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £121 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Silencio del Campo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Silencio del Campo besides featuring a set of swimming pools, hot springs and spa, also offers its guests 23 individual villas with a small patio right outside facing the majestic Arenal Volcano, surrounded by colorful and lush gardens, that gives a natural sensation to your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel El Silencio del Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Silencio Del Campo Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing