We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
CheapTicketsUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
291
112
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
112
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night walk night tour frog walk different species glass frogs la fortuna tree frogs amazing pictures the open air restaurant take pictures great guide surrounded by nature costa rica hot shower beds were comfortable breakfast was included snakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If you're a wildlife lover and especially a bird watcher, this place will enchant you. The ecolodges are set amongst a thick lush garden, a jungle even... At night, except for the path illuminated by soft "mushroom lights", it's pitch black. All you can hear is the wind shaking the trees and the rain dropping on the roof of your cabana.
We had the lodge number 6 which seems to be the darkest one, the only downside of our stay. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the ceiling fan gave us enough freshness for the night. After all, you're only here for sleeping.The rest of the time you will be exploring the national park of dipping in the nearby hot springs...
At breakfast, all sorts of colourful birds and other squirrels are feasting on the fruits displayed around the restaurant. Don't forget your camera!
The staff is excellent, friendly and efficient.
Before sunset, you can walk to the town, it will take around 30 minutes but best to pick up a taxi back.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Lovely little rustic chalets surrounded by trees. We spotted more birds here at breakfast than we did on the rest of the trip. There is a small forest and garden area you can walk around and they do a great little night walk to spot frogs. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is really good and the Casado they do for lunch or dinner is great value and very tasty.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 639DawnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Great location for short drives to attractions, La Fortuna, Arenal hiking trails. There is a grocery store at the top of the street for water, snacks, etc. Unpaved but smooth road to the entrance, less than 5 minutes from the main road, but the cabins are surrounded by trees putting you in the jungle. It has a very nice feel. Heard howlers but didn't see them. The cabins are quite large with spacious bathrooms. Big tub with shower (too low for me at 5' 11", I sat to wash my hair). Ceiling fan keeps it cool, pleasant for sleeping. We didn't have a chest of drawers, did have a coat hanger area over the small fridge. We lived out of our suit cases. There is daily maid service providing clean towels, etc.

The included and very tasty Breakfast is 5 or 6 choices, including "American" of eggs, bacon, toast. All come with fruit and fruit juice as well as unlimited and good coffee. Other meals are also limited choices, simple tasty food, and far better priced than other in the area (similar price as the Sodas). One evening we sat in the open air restaurant, had a drink and played cards. Simple pleasures!

Highly recommend this lodging. Staff are very friendly and helpful. All speak English. Included breakfast makes the start of day simple and saves time and money.

Room tip: We had cabins 10 & 11. Both new.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Real gem in lush greenery away from main road. We had spacious wooden house with the parking space next to it. Lots of space inside and great bathroom spacious enough for 2 people. Very quiet and peaceful place. Over breakfast (which is very good, with number of choices) you can observe numerous colourful birds which are attracted by the fruits, laid out by staff on special wooden structures. We spent there 3 nights and vere very reluctant to leave.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ch0cbr0wnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful setting although our chalets bathrooms was a little tired. They have everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Restaurant is wonderful great breakfast- staff really attentive and flexible with breakfast needs.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank bosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews