We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le paradis”
Review of Arenal Manoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Charly Rhone France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Le paradis”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

it is a very wonderful hotel . a paradis on the earth !! in the bed it is funny to see the volcan ! .I hope to return again in this hotel . Walk on the volcan and on the bridges in the trees is very exciting

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlirotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    520
    100
    23
    11
See reviews for
556
815
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a really wonderful hotel. Each room is actually a duplex cabin, and a large sliding glass doors gives spectacular views of Arenal Volcano. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and that attracts local birds of all kinds. (We saw toucans on our last morning.) The pool is very inviting, and afternoon happy hour at the pool is indeed welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel has beautiful views of the Arenal volcano throughout the grounds! Staff were friendly, suites were well kept, and the food options provided the chance to try local foods or stick to the US basics. The pool area and hot springs were wonderful, especially on sunny days with clear views of Arenal. If you want to venture out in the area, most destinations/activities are within a 10-20 minute drive. The grounds were spaced out enough to give you ample privacy. We would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayville, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Unique setting with the individual side by side rooms. Loved walking around the entire grounds with the landscaping of flowers, trees, etc. Room was spacious and small patio with the rocking chairs was a perfect way to have a cup of coffee in the morning. Even though the bathroom was big, the only negative was the "gurgling" in the bathroom. Seems that something needs to be worked on for the septic system. You could smell a slight odor of sewer gas. We ate the buffets for breakfast and dinner. The food was good, but not a huge variety.

As for the spa, WONDERFUL massage. I asked for the deepest she could go, and it was perfect other than our communication barrier. Definitely would recommend to anyone who has the time!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel and grounds are stunning, the staff are all accommodating and very friendly. They really went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable experience. The only thing I would add would be more umbrellas around the pool area. We would return again without hesitation.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel was the perfect location for our visit to Arenal near the volcano. All rooms have views of the volcano (we were lucky enough to have clear days with no clouds). The resort is quite large with lush vegetation. Both pools, the hot and cold have bars and food service. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. You can arrange all tours directly at the hotel. We did a zip line, waterfall hike and hanging bridges tour. We had our own car, but if you dont, the hotel arranges transportation or it is provided by the tour company you book with. The onsite restaurant serves a complimentary breakfast that was good, and has a beautiful setting. We did not eat there otherwise as we were told by other guests that the food was not so great and overpriced. Would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickiew54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed near la Fortuna for 2 days to tour the Arenal volcano area, an experience that is central to enjoying the CR interior. Manoa is not the easiest to find but is a beautiful well kept property that was excellent in most every way. Incredible landscaping and setting, well kept rooms with huge glass sliding doors and even the bathrooms were notable. Food was very good, maybe not the very best on our trip but very close. Friendly staff too. You are a long walk from the road to exploring on foot,. but in 2 days we had no desire to leave other than for our tours.

Room Tip: All rooms face the volcano. What else would you want?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.7 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,436 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Manoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Manoa Hotel

Property: Arenal Manoa Hotel
Address: Route 142, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Manoa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Manoa Hotel is a beautiful Arenal hotel to relax and enjoy the marvelous view of Arenal volcano in Costa Rica. Surrounded by gardens, pastures and animals, our rooms have been designed so that each one offers you a panoramic view of the Arenal volcano. Our visitors can take advantage of our spacious gardens for walking and meditation as well as the opportunities to see the daily operations of a typical Costa Rican farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arenal Manoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Manoa Hotel And Spa
Arenal Manoa Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Arenal Manoa Hotel Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing