We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss”
Review of Arenal Manoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2010

The stay was fantastic. The total Hotel team of staff (Reception, Bellboys, Restaurant, Spa, Pool etc) were personable, patient, genuine and extremely helpful. You can tell that everyone enjoys being there and they take pride in making your stay the most memorable experience. They will arrange all your day tours, make reasonable suggestions to additional outings that you may find interesting. The view is breathtaking, food delicious and overall the aura is captivating. In addition if there is any additional information that is needed for other destinations in Costa Rica, the reception will help you in mapping out your route. It's amazing how much individual attention is given to each guest in tailoring your trip! My friends and I enjoyed it so much that during our trip we returned back to this hotel for our final stay. It is without a doubt, HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Arenal Manoa for our first 3 nights in Costa Rica and we had the best vantage point right out our door to scenes of the volcano and rain forest. Our travel agent suggested we request one of the rooms in the 200's and we had the best view of the volcano--and closer to the restaurant and better pool. We partook in the zip lines, horseback riding (not really for novices!), volcano hike, and hot springs for tours. The hotel offers a free nature walk and tour of the farm in the morning. Don't pass it up because there is so much to see and learn. The amenities are so great. The pools and whirlpool were refreshing and the staff at the restaurant is very accommodating. The housekeeping staff left animals made out of towels each day--so cute. There were sloths in the trees right outside our room and we saw wonderful birds on the nature tour. Highly recommend staying for a romantic adventure.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_perk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Excellent view of the volcano from our room. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

The staff at Manoa were so helpful during my stay. I knew that I could call them with any questions. They helped figure out the details of existing excursions and helped book additional excursions with no hesitation. They always had a smile on their face and greeted my by name every time. The rooms are spacious and clean with a wonderful outdoor space for viewing the volcano. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job and I was excited to see what new animal they would make out of towels each day =). It is a short drive into town but the hotel staff will arrange a taxi to pick you up for both legs of the trip. I found the free computer/internet in the lobby to be very useful.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank css7894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

My sisters and I spent a 50th birthday celebration together for three nights and four days at Arenal Manoa. This hotel is not only beautiful, but every room has an amazing view of the volcanoe. The food is all organic and fresh and most served comes directly from the owners farm situated on the property. The rooms are simple, spacious, and tranquil and exceptionally clean and comfortable. We loved sitting out on our back porch , awaiting some action from the volcanoe-never came- and relaxing with the sounds of beautiful birds. A three toe sloth lives up in a tree on the property! This hotel in not only reasonable, it includes a full breakfast which is fantastic, and has lots of great package deals! Do not miss the opportunity of taking the free two hour farm tour. We milked a cow, ate a fresh papaya, walked through the rainforest and learned so much about thsi amazing country! Also, if you are looking for adventure, try the white water rafting and zipline tours. There is so much to do and see and plenty of time to rest and enjoy the peace and beauty of this place. This hotel is 5 years old and they just built this gorgeous pool area last year! The American Dollar is strong in Costa Rica so my advice is to go for it! You won't be sorry.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
Thank harpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Incredible hotel with lush grounds: Very helpful and courteous staff, very clean rooms and grounds, good offerings for meals (buffet), and nice location. Free internet at the lobby was convenient; there is no transportation offered by the hotel to get to town - you'll need to hire a taxi.

We spent two nights here, enjoying New Year's Eve at the hotel restaurant, which had live music after dinner and a spectacular fireworks show at midnight. There were 4 other fireworks shows going on in town so it was breathtaking to have a full moon and fireworks galore (volcano couldn't be seen due to clouds, of course).

Note: Your room has two glass walls, which won't be entirely covered by their wall curtains so beware if you want complete privacy. It wasn't a big problem, though. And take time to relax on your patio and watch wildlife right in front of you. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Arenal Manoa was beautiful. The landscaping and views of the volcano were breathtaking. We were lucky enough to see the volcano every day of our stay.

The staff commented that the hotel was full but you definitely couldn't tell. The pools weren't overcrowded, there weren't any delays in service - front desk or restaurant...we felt like we had the enitre place to ourselves. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Agoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.7 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,000 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,574 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Manoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Manoa Hotel

Address: Route 142, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £111 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Manoa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Manoa Hotel is a beautiful Arenal hotel to relax and enjoy the marvelous view of Arenal volcano in Costa Rica. Surrounded by gardens, pastures and animals, our rooms have been designed so that each one offers you a panoramic view of the Arenal volcano. Our visitors can take advantage of our spacious gardens for walking and meditation as well as the opportunities to see the daily operations of a typical Costa Rican farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arenal Manoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Manoa Hotel And Spa
Arenal Manoa Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Arenal Manoa Hotel Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing