We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joining the Band Wagon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just jumping on the band wagon with those that have indicated what an exceptional hotel this is. The room, the grounds, the food, the service are all first rate. We also had good weather so a great view of the entire volcano got added at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnstewart2west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 3,456 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a great experience at this jewel of a property. The grounds are pretty, the room we stayed in was spacious & beautiful.
The breakfast was very good.We had dinner at two of the restaurants on the property. The meals were ok (not wonderful).
We enjoyed the pool area & hot tubs. I had a very nice spa treatment.
The staff are professional and very friendly.
I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What an experience.....too much to write in one review. This hotel has exceptional everything from the moment you arrive. We had a minor issue when we arrived-our room was great but they were working On a room close to ours...we called and they immediately tried to move us but we preferred the room we were in so they halted the work for our entire stay.
The property is truly amazing -there is something for everyone. There is an adults only area which is wonderfully peaceful, tranquil. You must experience a massage in the cabana rooms- you feel like you are in a treehouse. The property has a quirky bird (Tucan) named Carlotta who is quite a character-very friendly and somewhat of a part of the hotel "family" - she likes to be the center of attention!!
The food was very good -especially lunch at Loco Amor restaurant. The guided tour of the hanging bridges and waterfall with Andres was highly informative and very fun.
Only complaints-pillows were hard as rocks which is why I rated sleep quality as average. The propensity to turn on music at every place in the hotel was beyond me since the sounds of nature in the entire grounds was more than adequate for "music". However, when asked to turn the music down or off, the staff was very accommodating.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clintobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Upon our arrival we were immediately met by a pleasant staff and offered not only a drink but a cool towel. Our mood was set! Everyone was so warm and friendly and offered us any assistance we needed
Our room was like Shangra La!
Breakfast lunch and dinner were always beyond our expectations and of course the drinks were wonderful,including the wine bar.
It is very obvious that your staff is very knowledgeable in treating guests like family.
Not only was it a fabulous vacation but a dream come true. We loved every minute our our stay and will return soon.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pbs4744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Best hotel ever! Even without the great staff, wonderful food, and beautiful rooms this place would earn a 5 star rating based on the view alone. All rooms face Arenal volcano and are surrounded by luscious rainforest flora. I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunscreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

All of these excellent reviews are right on. I write this review sitting in my comfortable bed in the casita at Nayara. Our experience here has been so amazing that I cannot wait until we leave to write this!!! Today we took an outdoor shower and a private jacuzzi while drinking champagne from our deck. Free morning yoga, amazing food, beautiful grounds and the friendliest staff! This is the place to be!

Room Tip: There are a lot of hills so if you aren't in hiking condition request a room at the bottom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rooms and grounds are amazing. Perfect for romance, honeymooners, R&R. Not for children.
Stayed in Room #26 with hammock, view of volcano, whirlpool on balcony surrounded by gardens and chirping birds. Double head outdoor shower was private & delightful. Originally assigned room #2 but noise from refurbishment in #3 would have spoiled balcony experience so staff IMMEDIATELY addressed the issue and upgraded us to a quieter room! Handled very professionally! All the food was very good with adequate friendly service. Be sure to save time to enjoy the garden paths and watch for the resident Scarlet Maccaw! She is beautiful; took up residence at Nayara after an unfortunate injury during a storm. Recommend driving to Arenal Hanging Bridges if you like nature hikes. Companion is afraid of heights but had no difficulty with this excursion. Hotel also offers a tour here if you don't have own transportation. Would return to Nayara in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairhopefilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,520 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens

Address: 6 KM West la Fortuna Town, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica (Formerly Arenal Nayara Hotel & Gardens)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: £307 - £749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arenal Nayara Hotel Spa & Gardens is a five star luxury boutique hotel that is widely recognized for providing premium luxury amenities and ultra-personalized service at surprisingly affordable rates. Located on the outskirts of the amazing Arenal Volcano, Arenal Nayara is an oasis of tranquility, where guests can experience a profound and organic immersion with nature, while living in luxury at the same time. Surrounded by lush tropical rainforest, each one of our 50 spacious casitas (bungalows) provide an exclusive, ultra-luxurious retreat. Each expansive casita (ranging from 855 to 1905 square feet) includes a secluded garden with an outdoor shower and a beautiful terrace overlooking the volcano with a private, intimate Jacuzzi for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Nayara Hotel And Gardens
Arenal Nayara Hotel Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing