We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer in Costa Rica”
Review of Costa Rica's Craft Brewing Co. - MOVED

Costa Rica's Craft Brewing Co.
Attraction details
Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Beer in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a great little brewery and an interesting and informative tour. The best part is the samples. My Favorites are the Libertas Golden Ale and the Segua Red Ale. Both are packed with flavor. Just another great reason to visit Cartago.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanaTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beer tour”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very informative tour regarding history and the process behind beer.
Very recommended as a group activity.

The hostess was very knowledgeable about the subject.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank danmonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Taste of Home”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We loved getting to visit the brewery. My husband and I both have backgrounds in the beer business in the US and it was great to see this small craft brewery that seems to be doing everything right here in Costa Rica. We enjoyed tasting the beers, trading stories, and see the operation. Special thanks for the IPA - it was a taste of home after 5 months away.

The brewery will be moving to Ciudad Colon soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ummmm, beer”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I enjoyed the samples of beer, and loved the many different types of brew. My wife isn't much of a drinker, but I had enough for both of us

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I recommend Costa Rica Craft Brewing beer, they brew great beer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank betomolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Rica's Craft Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Cartago, Province of Cartago
Cartago, Province of Cartago
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing