We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reventazon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quelitales(Cartago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
23
20
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
20
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are bigorosi valleyrecommend this placerooms are cleanupstairswififridgeshowersleepbasetownmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We drove around Orosi trying to find a place and stopped on the street. The owner asked us if we needed a room and was extremely helpful in all areas of our stay, from finding activities in the area to where to shop for fruit and eat. The room was nice and the showers had good shower heads. There is a communal kitchen, that used to be a restaurant so it is pretty nice. There is a shared fridge. The only issue we had was that the lid of the toilet seat was broken and not attached. Great room for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hostel is a new addition to the property. And it is a precious jewel. It is located in the very scenic town of Orosi. From San Jose it is a rather straight forward series of bus rides that drops you just steps from the hostel.

The main entrance is through a ornate gated atrium opening to a lookout of a scene of towns people going to and fro.

I felt spied upon by the sweet, house strewn mountains that seemed postcard perfect. Coffee shops, local stores and fruit markets dot the neighborhood that easily absorbs visitors.

I arrived to a freshly made bed in a clean room. The rooms are simple but comfortable. My room had two twin size beds that are platformish with plenty of room underneath for storage. My room also had outlets for each bed.

There is kitchen with a fridge for storage. And, the lobby offers nice seating for eating, reading, board games, or just chats with staff or other guests.

Though services like bike rental and tourist information is provided, there is not a push to seperate you from your money.

Orosi is not a tourist trap, and the hostel is a natural extension of the town and existing hotel.

I hesitate to write this review because I want it all to myself. This is definitely not a party hostel. But it is perfect launch pad to the many area sites or a comfy crash pad to sit in silence and be in awe of the beauty of this pleasant town.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hxari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Does not accept credit cards, though in the near future it will. No breakfast included. I paid $40 a night for room ''7,'' one of their nicest rooms. Comfortable bed, clean room. Ceiling fan cools you while you sleep. Excellent showers with neverending hot water. American owner has good advice about the area and can get you in touch with an outstanding American tour guide named ''Paul.'' Bus stops right at the corner located fifty feet from the hotel. Free wifi. A good place...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent some time in Orosi looking for property and stayed at this hotel. The room I stayed in (top floor) had been very recently remodeled and had a fresh coat of white paint. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The gringo owner was helpful, arranging transportation and some tourism stuff for me. It's nice to do business with somebody who understands my culture.

The hotel is near the center of town, close to the grocery store, fruit market, and bank. This is good and bad. The hotel is a bit noisier than something outside of town, but the convenience more than makes up for it. Also, they have hot water in the shower and sink. Most of the other hotels I stayed at were cold water only.

Room Tip: Go upstairs. The bottom rooms are cheaper, but don't have windows on the rear wall. The upper floor gets more light. It's important to get up early in Costa Rica since the sun sets at 6PM every day.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent one night at this lodge in September but found a much better location across the river. The rooms are not bad here and Frank is friendly and helpful. For the price, breakfast should be included. Frank's wife is also friendly and helpful. This is a good location if you want to stay in the center of Orosi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews