We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yoko Termales
Nearby Hotels
Rio Perdido(Bagaces)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso Tropical(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
33
18
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
18
18
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We ended up here accidentally. We sat in the warm water, had a mud covering and enjoyed the view. We had dinner in the restaurant and slept in a bungalow. Nothing special just ok. It is a Costa Rican place, and we were the only foreigners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvdHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We went to Yoko in may 2013. The place has a the best views of the Miravalles Volcano. Has really nice rooms and its a nice place with lot of space. People are nice, not that cool, but nice.

Sadly fast food at the bar is TOO expensive for that quality. Also, food at the restaurant is also too expensive for what you actually get. I wouldnt eat there again.

They are missing a better restaurant, a gym and better pools.

So what I mean, place is ok for the price per night, food is too expensive but it has really nice views. I would go again, but not to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our family arrived early one morning specifically so the kids could enjoy the waterslide in the hot springs. After only 5 minutes at the facility with a few trips down the waterslide, we found a used condom floating in the pool where the waterslide is located. We advised management of the issue and requested that they refund us our money, since we had specifically come for the waterslide pool. They refused, and said we had all the other pools to enjoy for the day. They assured us that the water in the pools is continually flowing in and out and would naturally cleanse itself. We did not feel re-assured with that answer and decided to leave the facility. We ended up going next door to Thermo-Mania and had a great day. Unbelievable that Yoko Thermales would not refund us our money after finding something so disgusting in a public facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJDeMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Thermal spa / hotel. It seems to be very popular with locals as the place was full of ticos having fun. The view on the Miravalles is impressive. The thermal baths were great, lots of space to swim there (but some more shadow would be appreciated on sunny days... not a lot of trees or shadow there during the day)

The rooms are clean and confortable. Food was pretty good (try the nachos). Good place to relax and cheap for the quality you get.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had only a couple days in Costa Rica and the thermal pools came highly recommmend by our host at Linda Guest House in Ometepe Island Nicaragua. She found this place for us and we were delighted. Very clean and hospitable and with the thermal pools. I believe it is locally owned and we love helping the local Ticos! Delicoius meals so we didn't have to leave to find a place to eat. We highly recommend this little paradise.

Room Tip: Near the pools!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews