We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great layover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great layover hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Well equipped hotel for a layover stay. Nice gym and good size pool. The food was excellent. Free Internet access available. A small expensive gift shop on the premises. A free shuttle bus from the airport. A good variety for breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MariTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel. We know many people read reviews and take a cue from guests like you. Thanks for noticing our excellent food and our great pool. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.
Thanks again and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia! Sincerely, Miguel Eugene General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    602
    181
    53
    29
See reviews for
515
542
98
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

In Liberia Costa Rica on business, I stayed here and was pleased by the hotel's hospitality and comfort. Lobby, restaurant, and room were all comfortable, handsome, and spotless. The hotel was only minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.
We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.
Thank you again for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is by far the best hotel close to the airport. Excellent amenities, shuttle, fabolous breakfast (for a charge) and free internet and airport shuttle. Sfaff will do the best to serve you good, although it is needed more training for some of them, as compared to US standards. But you have to remember the hotel is located in a rural zone of Costa Rica, so this will be a constant at any hotel in the area and the staff at Garden Inn is well above the average. Finally, keep in mind that the closest beaches are about 20-30 minutes from the hotel. There aren´t any places close to the hotel to go shopping or dining, so expect pricy costs for eating there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreattimeinCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel.
We are glad to know that your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia exceeded most of your expectations. We will review your observations about our staff, our guest comments are the most valuable tool that hotels have to improve service.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Rooms smell musty. But seems smell goes away. Could be because of rainy season. It's new, nice pool, nice waitress's. Front desk staff were just ok but one man there last name Chavez was excellent made our stay. Beds and pillows were great. Food there is decent/good. They made a mistake in the booking dept. so that bothered us as we are staying twice over our trip but they definitely made up for it. Rooms are a little pricey. There's nothing around except the airport and car rental places. Security in parking lot at night is good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfito, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed in different hotels in Liberia and this one is the one I prefer. They have nice pool and gym, the rooms are spacious as the lobby for business meetings and the restaurant. There is great local food. People at the reception are very useful if you need to plan activities or rent a car.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyBoulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Bearing in mind the 20 hour journey to get to Costa Rica we wanted a close hotel to fall into bed and sleep and be refreshed for the start of our vacation.
You don't get any closer than here and the hotel more than met our expectations.
There was a shuttle bus waiting outside the airport but don't follow the masses to the coaches it is out the front of the airport , but be warned the driver will try and take just the flight crew and leave you for the next trip - no chance after 20 hours travelling we piled in with the flight crew.
The room was spacious , the bed comfortable , great complimentary Costa Rican coffee in room , check in easy and the buffet breakfast was great.
The staff were helpful and attentive and when we wanted to find Europcar the next morning they went out of their way to make sure we picked our car up with the minimum of fuss.
We booked direct with Hilton and used their upgrade program so that when we got there we had the next grade up for an extra $15.
Start & finish here if you are travelling round

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grove city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Room was very nice, and the service was wonderful. Breakfast was high quality. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Views of the volcanoes from the hotel were very nice. Only negative I noticed was the hallways/ carpets needed updated. Walls in hallways needed updating. Other than that, an overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank auvil_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
188 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
6.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
9.4 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,549 reviews
8.1 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#2 of 3 in Playa Panama
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing