We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times while on company business, while never getting to stay more than 9 hours a night. Well, this past week I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights. We only planned on 1. The staff is VERY accommodating, the complimentary breakfast is superb and convenience to the airport is unmatched. I can honestly say that we extended our vacation solely on the hospitality of this hotel! I definitely would recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport once more time and for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

I'm glad that you had the oportunity to stay more time with us, we are very happy that you really like our hotel. Hospitality is one of our most important values and we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

We appreciate your kind words and the time you took to post a review. The Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport family looks forward to your return.

You can count on us!!

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    584
    176
    52
    27
See reviews for
496
532
96
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Did not expect to see this Hilton in the middle of nowhere. And then did not expect it to be so nice! Everything about this hotel was surprisingly good! Staff was great, especially the girls at the restaurant/bar. The girl helping with our reservations on site could not have been nicer. Even the hertz rental car desk on site were helpful. It may not be a coastal resort, and yes, it's near nothing, but don't have any hesitation about staying here. One negative might be the pool area... Not many seats and set up awkwardly , but nice enough to take a nap under the hot sun. Breakfast is quite expensive, so try to negotiate 50% of with your rate. Easy airport access and shuttle.

Room Tip: Pool view better than desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you choose our hotel for your recent visit to Costa Rica.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel and thanks for noticing our great staff. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

Our guest comments are the most valuable tool that hotels have to improve service.

Thank you for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.

Best Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious. Clean rooms and pool. The location is close to the airport but did not seem within walking distance to anything of interest. I recommend calling ahead to make sure your room is ready. We waited 30 - 45 minutes to get into our room which I was not thrilled about after a day of delayed flights.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breeN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here our first and last nights as it is just across the road from the airport. The hotel is modern and clean. The service was good and we enjoyed an afternoon hanging out at the pool on our last day.

Room Tip: We stayed in an end room away from the elevators and on the side away from the airport. We had no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel and thanks for noticing our excellent our great service. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let out team members know that they are doing a very good job which is also a pleasure making our guests feel happy with the attentions we are giving them and the services that we provide them.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford, nh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hotel in across the road from the Liberia airport. My wife and I stay in CR for 6 months. Returning to the U.S. and had an early flight so we stay at this hotel. Excellent value, very comfortable, wake up call shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank barbarAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

I appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

On behalf of the entire team thank you for your kind words. The Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport family looks forward to you return.

Best Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa ont.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice hotel, great food at the restaurant, nice pool, across the street from the airport.
Not much to do around the hotel, but there is a tourism company in the lobby of the hotel which offers great tours for in and around the Liberia area. Shuttle serves to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great room, fitness center, and hotel. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Super close to airport. Prompt airport shuttle. Room was warm and damp when arrived from humidity. Pool right below 215. Beautiful pool!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doxagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

I am glad to know that your experience at our hotel exceeded most of your expectations. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

Thank you for your kind words and the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport family looks forward to you return.

Kind Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
9.3 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
8.1 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
19.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing