We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Traveling to Liberia highly recommend staying at Hilton Garden Inn. Close to airport, free shuttle, free wifi, inexpensive, great facility, friendly staff, good food and bar. Very convenient. We always stay here.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPC-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel.

We are very happy that you liked our hotel so much and found its location so convenient.

I am glad you had an overall good experience at our hotel. We would like to have you as our guest once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

this may be worth considering, though there are many better alternatives in the Coco area. Rooms are sealed, and smell like they need a good airing. Our room, a King Suite, was showing its age, as were amny carpet areas in the hallway. Air conditioning is good, common areas fine, food, beverage and shop prices are very high for Costa Rica - try Cafe Europa about 2kms down the road. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dionysus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

For a Hilton hotel, I was disappointed by this hotel. The rugs in the hallway are worn for one thing. I also noticed that the cleaning staff left all the dirty linen in the hallway. The hotel is in the middle of no where so you can't walk to anything. Some of the staff were friendly and some were not. The pool was nice though. We took the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. During the ride, the driver informed us that local calls were free. When we went to check out, they tried to charge us for the calls. After talking to the manager, he took the charges off our bill. The food at their restaurant was very expensive. I booked the hotel through expedia. When we got to the hotel, we found out that there was a special that was quite a bit cheaper than we had paid. Unfortunately, our rate had already been sealed and they did not want to offer us the reduced rate. When we had our car rental come to pick us up, they made us talk to the rental agency in the parking lot.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport and for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.
We truly apologize for the experiences you have lived in our property regarding the cleanliness of the carpet in the hallways for not being at the standards expected. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you.

Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, we will assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in Guanacaste; you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The place is ok, relaxed and overall a good hotel. Great if used for early traveling to Liberia airport, only 3 minutes away and they have a shuttle every 15 minutes. Room service was fast and good food.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaJoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel.

We are very happy that you liked our hotel so much and found its location so convenient. We strive to provide our guests with the best services and the highest quality of accommodations to assure them a good rest and a very satisfying stay.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The front entrance was well decorated and designed and very nice looking. The rooms were very well maintained and very well decorated. Clean and fresh looking! Hotel staff were friendly and willing to help even with the language barrier. Pool area was very well looked after and clean. Nice restaurant and close to the beaches on the pacific ocean. Very well placed for a stay when you are flying out in the morning!

Room Tip: suites are worth the extra money. Comes with a sofa and big sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

I am happy to read that you had a great time and particularly we met and exceeded your expectations during your stay.
Thanks for noticing our great staff, we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let out team members know that they are doing a very good job which is also a pleasure making our guests feel happy with the attentions we are giving them and the services that we provide them.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Free shuttle service from the hotel to and from the airport. Nice little restaurant inside. Comfortable pool with lounge chairs. Very clean and modern. We stayed here once we landed before we went to our resort. No issues.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

Thank you again for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My sister and I just returned from a trip to Costa Rica. As first time young travellers, we felt very safe and welcome at this hotel as we arrived from the airport. From the second we walked in, we were greeted with smiles. The staff went above and beyond to resolve any issues we had, including when I forgot my phone at a different hotel and had it delivered to this hotel for pick up. They had locked the phone up through housekeeping and did not have access when I was heading out at 5:45am to catch a 8:30am flight. They made the necessary phone calls, offered us complimentary breakfast, provided advice, shuttled us over to the airport so we could pay the tax and check our bags, then brought the phone to us at the airport by personal shuttle as soon as it was unlocked when the housekeeping manager arrived. I wish it had just been locked in a safe at the reception area, however, appreciated that they went out of their way to support me through an issue that was completely unrelated to them to begin with. 5 star service, great breakfast, nice rooms, quick shuttle and very close proximity to the airport! All the flight attendants and pilots would stay there too. Would strongly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberia
6.8 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
192 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
6.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,673 reviews
19.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
8 mi away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#2 of 3 in Playa Panama
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing