We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel Free...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Liberia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Liberia
Ranked #1 of 16 Liberia B&B and Inns
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feel Free...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The minute you enter the hallway you know, or better saying you feel.
Good atmosphere, Jorge being a laid back, honest and responsible manager.
Stayed 3 nights, fantastic beds, great service, muy relajado, so highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moon98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    113
    50
    20
    21
See reviews for
21
110
56
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a very clean and friendly hotel. We booked a private room. One thing that was a little bit annoying was the very slow fan at the ceiling, which didnt at all produce enough wind. We did get a fan the last night we were there, but for the price we paid and the extremely hot city, we could have expected an air conditioning.
Still, breakfast for $3 is very nice, staff is friendly and over all very nice. But for the real hotel-like-feel there are still some things missing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseampelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a simple stay. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very helpful. Located in the heart of historic Liberia with tons of information regarding destinations, attractions, transportation etc. They have a good breakfast and an open patio space located in the center of the hotel where you can do use your laptop or talk to others or bring your outside food or beverage to relax and unwind. The hotel has lots of charm. Typical style Liberia style and still has the original floors. It's near other restaurants, cafes and bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JujuSandytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We are very satisfied with our stay here at Libreria Hotel.
The staff was very smiley and friendly, the rooms were bright and clean and the frut/yoghurt/coconut-breakfast was the best we have had in central america.
We can recommend this place to anyone also there is for different budgets (stayed at a dorm with 3 beds for 12 dollars per night)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel Liberia has a really great atmosphere. Staff are friendly and can help with tours and transport. The breakfast thet they serve (not included in room price) are great! The trip to the National Park Rincon de la Vieja is really worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneVHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Family run and it feels like it.

Big rooms comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Very helpful and happy staff. The grandaughter of the original owner speaks very good English and is extra helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gosnellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We arrived in Liberia as a stopover to the Nicaraguan border and didn't have high demands for our hotel that night. However, we were welcomed in a very friendly way, the hotel was recently painted and looked really nice. Our room was very clean and the hotel had a nice relaxing area. Furthermore, it is located just a few steps from the central park. Not a waste of our only night in Liberia!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberia hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Sitio Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rincon del Llano
Hotel Rincon del Llano
#14 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Bramadero
Hotel El Bramadero
#4 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberia

Property: Hotel Liberia
Address: Calle Real | 75 mts sur del parque central, Liberia 50101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Liberia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the oldest 'bed & breakfast " accommodation in Liberia city, capital Guanacaste province. Located on the main street (Calle Real), 75 meters South of Central Park and the main Catholic church, rowed in a line of old houses, hotels, restaurants and cultural elements characteristic of the history of this legendary beautiful city. The hotel has an old house with thick walls and high bahareque (centuries-old technique of building with mud and grass) and decorated mosaic floors, where there are 6 rooms of the Casona and the main dining room.The hotel offers close proximity to the bus station, taxis, supermarkets, banks and shops, and it is located in the heart of the city being the oldest street in Liberia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Liberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liberia Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing