We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Liberia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wilson(Liberia)
View Hotel
Hotel Daysita(Liberia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso Tropical(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Javy(Liberia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
91
126
58
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
126
58
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightpretty courtyardcentral squaredorm roomcosta ricacourtyard areahot waterwould stay againper nightbudget hotelrooms are cleanstayed nightslast nightwarrenbedssangria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It depends which room you get to feel comfortable. If you get one next to breakfast area and reception you'll have some loud moments. Further some rooms are located next to a parking place, so you can hear cars leaving and arriving. The shower looks great but is only having cold water. If you come from outside at night you need to call the hotel number, no night bell is installed. But the reception is open 24/7, the location is perfect placed in the center and not far from the fantastic bar and restaurant "Palermo"

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bad-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This little rustic hotel is a find!! Affordable, clean, and incredibly outstanding staff. I was going to stay one night but ended up spending a week there and doing day trips, because i felt so at home.

I have never found any staff more accomodating and eager to please , in all my travels!!
It's a lovely little place with rooms to accomodate all price ranges.

I'll be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

What more could you want from a budget room? We stayed for one night on our way through to Granada. For $35 a night you can't go wrong - the only catch is a cold shower. It was so hot during the day we didn't mind at all. However im sure if you pay a bit more you can have hot water..We had lunch in the cafe which was fresh & well presented - I recommend the Sangria!
If you need help the staff are always happy to answer your questions and its really close to central park for people watching and good street food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHL L, Owner at Hotel Liberia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review, we are glad you like our hotel!
Hot water is never an issue in Liberia, as this city has a warm -to- hot weather all year around, but we will take your comment to see if is necessary to eventually install hot water showers.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights before leaving the country. for the price (26 for a private room) it was great. clean, good beds, wifi in rooms. the staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is great and cheap. the hotel is close to everything in the city you would want to see and a block from the central plaza/park. definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: eat at the hotel restaurant at least once. the food is good, cheap, and the seating area is great just as the sun is going down.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdnTravelr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Although we stayed at another hotel in town, we had lunch at Hotel Liberia one afternoon. The casados were very tasty and we had the best sangria ever... noche tropical. My traveling companion rarely drinks alcoholic beverages but he really enjoyed one of these refreshing cocktails. The service and atmosphere were great as well!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHL L, Owner at Hotel Liberia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks a lot for your nice comments, everybody is always welcome to visit us due our café-lounge is open for visitor as well! We hope next time you have the chance to stay with us in one of our rooms, so can have the whole Hotel Liberia experience.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews