We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonder place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rincon del Llano
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Rainbow City, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Wonder place”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Rincon del Llano and went directly from the airport to the hotel. It was my first introduction to Costa Rican hospitality and what a joy it was. The rooms were immaculate and the Bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I wanted to take one home with me! The front desk clerk, Edgar, was terrific. I have no complaints. The prices were very reasonable and I will go back the night before my return flight to the states.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjccl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    24
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
19
20
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Rincon del Llano for one night after we arrived in Liberia and one night right before our departure from Liberia. It was great value for what it was - a place to rest our heads before we started and ended our vacation. Our plane landed around 8 at night and it gets very dark, very quickly in Costa Rica. I am glad that we did not try to drive in the dark.
The hotel is located just a few minutes (a short taxi ride) from the airport.

Edgar was there to greet us and he was such a lovely man! His English was very good and he was so friendly. He gave us quite a few great suggestions on places to visit. He seems to be such a lover of our environment and it was great to hear him speak with such passion about all of the wonderful eco-diversity that Costa Rica holds. He was very hospitable and provided us with all the cold beer we needed to start and finish our journey on the right foot!

The rooms were nothing special but they were air-conditioned and, as I said, provided us with exactly what we needed for a place to lay our heads. Clean and no-frills. The walls are quite thin but it was a very quiet hotel anyway.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. We became friends with a girl who stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn upon her arrival and, after telling her about our experience, she was very regretful that she didn't stay at Hotel Rincon del Llano so that she could have saved quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenWoodsCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife and I booked one night stays at this hotel before travelling to Playa del Coco. It is easily accessed by taxi from the airport in Liberial The rooms were comfortable, air conditioned and clean and very affordable costing us $44/night tax included. The front desk clerk, Edgar, was very helpful in servicing our needs and providing some Costa Rica travel suggestions.They have a nice pool located in an outdoor courtyard setting. Don't be deceived by the surrounding set off a major busy highway but enjoy the quiet and pleasant decor of this property. The taxi/shuttle transit to Playa del Coco is under an hour by major highway and cost us $70 round trip for up to four passengers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobJet1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

this is a great hotel at a very affordable price close to the Liberia airport.

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the inside area has a great
pool and sitting area.

service provided by the afternoon gentleman is great he is very conscious and will
go out of his way to help the customers out. a very good asset for the owner, dont lose him.

food at the hotel is affordable and good.

i would recommend this hotel to everyone

bob nolan

Room Tip: any room is well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnolan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here as a traveling group of friends, first on our way to the coast, and again when we returned from the mountains. This hotel provides simple, and very clean and spacious rooms for the amount they ask. Edgar and the other staff are genuinely friendly and helpful in every way. The pool is lovely, the food is simple and cooked to order. The only down sides, and I'm stretching to find something at all negative here, is perhaps the limited menu (for some picky folks), and the relative isolation of the place. I would mention that, should you decide to go for a walk, the highway is the only path and it is narrow with fast-moving traffic and little to no shoulder. There is some sort of arts coop within a half mile down toward the airport, but I didn't explore it. After walking the highway in the opposite direction, I am convinced it's the only thing possibly worth walking to. All in all, if you want an easy place to land near the airport, there's no need to look further than this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the bed arrangement you want- they are very flexible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We chose this hotel for obvious reasons. It has very good reviews and it's very close to the airport. We felt it offered excellent value for what it is. It's a clean, basic place to stay when you're waiting for your plane home. There is nothing close by so don't expect to pick up a meal or supplies for your trip home. A staff member named Edgar was excellent, very friendly, hard working, and helpful. The pool was a nice place to take a dip and cool off but could have been cleaner. This hotel serves a purpose and does so very well. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Try for a room not facing the highway as it does see a lot of traffic. Our room facing the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Rincon del Llano before and after a two week stay in Nosara. The Hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The meals served at the Hotel were also good. Probably most important was the excellent service provided by the Hotel management. The Hotel is convenient to the Liberia Airport-about $12 by taxi. Some people prefer being closer to Liberia for restaurants and entertainment but, for us, this Hotel was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
0.0 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#15 of 16 in Liberia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Bramadero
Hotel El Bramadero
#4 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rincon del Llano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rincon del Llano

Property: Hotel Rincon del Llano
Address: Ruta Liberia-Santa Cruz | 5km oeste del aeropuerto Daniel Oduber, Liberia 121112323446, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rincon del Llano 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rincon del Llano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rincon Del Llano Costa Rica/Liberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing