We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rincon del Llano
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice place, spacious rooms. Very neat place. The bed is very comfortable, they seem to have room service for drinks, didn't tried them. Big fat TV ver old school but at least is a large one.

Bathroom is very clean so you have 10 points

PROBLEM no hot water at the shower

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    24
    12
    12
    11
See reviews for
19
20
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place is absolutely stunning, for the price that is. Everything is solidly built and well-maintained. It is clean and spacious. Very welcoming atmosphere. Everything you could possibly need and more. I'm glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Close to the main road so try and get a room near the back to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poke598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitoba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel arriving in costa rica and the night before we departed. Everything was great. Food, room, pool, location from airport etc. Everything is slow like check in , service, food etc but It was all worth waiting for.

Room Tip: I know the kids didn't have internet at one of the farthest rooms from the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40belowManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed two nights. The room was clean, with air conditioning. The pool is very nice. The staff are friendly and helpfull. Excellent meals are available. The location near to the Liberia airport is ideal for arriving or departing Costa Rica. Not expensive, maybe not 5 star, but highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow City, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Rincon del Llano and went directly from the airport to the hotel. It was my first introduction to Costa Rican hospitality and what a joy it was. The rooms were immaculate and the Bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I wanted to take one home with me! The front desk clerk, Edgar, was terrific. I have no complaints. The prices were very reasonable and I will go back the night before my return flight to the states.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjccl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Rincon del Llano for one night after we arrived in Liberia and one night right before our departure from Liberia. It was great value for what it was - a place to rest our heads before we started and ended our vacation. Our plane landed around 8 at night and it gets very dark, very quickly in Costa Rica. I am glad that we did not try to drive in the dark.
The hotel is located just a few minutes (a short taxi ride) from the airport.

Edgar was there to greet us and he was such a lovely man! His English was very good and he was so friendly. He gave us quite a few great suggestions on places to visit. He seems to be such a lover of our environment and it was great to hear him speak with such passion about all of the wonderful eco-diversity that Costa Rica holds. He was very hospitable and provided us with all the cold beer we needed to start and finish our journey on the right foot!

The rooms were nothing special but they were air-conditioned and, as I said, provided us with exactly what we needed for a place to lay our heads. Clean and no-frills. The walls are quite thin but it was a very quiet hotel anyway.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. We became friends with a girl who stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn upon her arrival and, after telling her about our experience, she was very regretful that she didn't stay at Hotel Rincon del Llano so that she could have saved quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenWoodsCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife and I booked one night stays at this hotel before travelling to Playa del Coco. It is easily accessed by taxi from the airport in Liberial The rooms were comfortable, air conditioned and clean and very affordable costing us $44/night tax included. The front desk clerk, Edgar, was very helpful in servicing our needs and providing some Costa Rica travel suggestions.They have a nice pool located in an outdoor courtyard setting. Don't be deceived by the surrounding set off a major busy highway but enjoy the quiet and pleasant decor of this property. The taxi/shuttle transit to Playa del Coco is under an hour by major highway and cost us $70 round trip for up to four passengers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobJet1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
0.0 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#15 of 16 in Liberia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Bramadero
Hotel El Bramadero
#4 of 16 in Liberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rincon del Llano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rincon del Llano

Property: Hotel Rincon del Llano
Address: Ruta Liberia-Santa Cruz | 5km oeste del aeropuerto Daniel Oduber, Liberia 121112323446, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rincon del Llano 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rincon del Llano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rincon Del Llano Costa Rica/Liberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing