We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet rooms and great price$”

Hospedaje Casa Vieja
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hospedaje Casa Vieja
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My partner and I spent 5 days 4 nights at Casa Vieja. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very clean and the hotel is very secure at night with a doorman/security gaurd, which protects the hotel throughout the night. If you rent a car in CR you can park it inside in your designated parking space. A sliding gate is closed throughout the night for your vehicles protection.

The hotel is brand new and within a 15 minute walk to downtown.

We paid $25 dollars per night and would recommend it to anyone. We absolutely loved it!

L.A. amigos.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosChangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila C, Servicio al cliente at Hospedaje Casa Vieja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks LosChangos for your visit, for us it is a pleasure to assist you. We try to give a pleasant experience to our guests and we hope to see you soon in our facilities. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaje Casa Vieja
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

I needed to spend one night in Liberia and this place was great. You can't book on-line but I just showed up and got a room for USD $20 ($25 with a/c).

Clean, safe, good price, friendly staff, could not ask for more.

The staff did not speak much English and I speak no Spanish but it wasn't a problem. Actually I enjoyed the lack of English and considered it a bonus as I find it boring having people speak to me in English all the time.

The following information is directly off their business card:

Hospedaje Casa Vieja
300 Mts. Oeste del Hotel El Sitio
Liberia, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
2665-5826

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila C, Servicio al cliente at Hospedaje Casa Vieja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks Martin P for your visit, for us it is a pleasure to assist you. We try to give a pleasant experience to our guests during the stay. Hope to see you soon in our facilities. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

After considering reviews on Trip Advisor I wanted to choose a hotel in Liberia that would be quiet and good value. I chose Hospedaje Casa Vieja and I'm really glad that I did. For $20 a night I had a room to myself, with a very comfy double bed, private bathroom and cable TV. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful.

The only thing that I can say at the time of writing is that when I arrived in Liberia I didn't realise that the hotel is now at a new venue from the venue advertised on their website and there is still a sign in the centre of town advertising the old venue. The hotel used to be in the centre of town in the historic area near Calle Real but it closed there a year ago and opened up in a brand new purpose built hotel on the edge of town west of Burger King.

I usually like lots of character in a place, but I was finding that the old character buildings in Costa Rica can sometimes be a bit on the noisy side because they have thin wood walls and I really needed a good nights sleep. Hospedaje Casa Vieje is built from bricks and is much quieter as a result! I actually think that the hotel is in a good place - if you ask for a room in the middle of the hotel away from the road it is fine. It only takes 15 mins to walk to the centre of town or it is a cheap taxi ride.

So I cannot recommend Casa Vieje more highly for a clean, comfortable, modern, friendly place to stay that is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WandererH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila C, Servicio al cliente at Hospedaje Casa Vieja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks Wanderer H for your visit, for us it is a pleasure to assist you. We try to give a pleasant experience to our guests and we hope to see you soon in our facilities. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank MaryMPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila C, Servicio al cliente at Hospedaje Casa Vieja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberia hotels
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
1.4 mi away
Las Espuelas Hotel
Las Espuelas Hotel
#3 of 13 in Liberia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Bramadero
Hotel El Bramadero
#4 of 13 in Liberia
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#12 of 13 in Liberia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Casa Vieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Casa Vieja

Address: Highway 21 | 450 meters East of the Burger King, Highway to the Airport, Liberia 50101, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Liberia
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Vieja Lodge is a place of rest and tranquility located in the beautiful city of Liberia, Guanacaste. Surrounded by an endless array of tourist attractions at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Casa Vieja Costa Rica/Liberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing