We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boyeros Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Daysita(Liberia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wilson(Liberia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso Tropical(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Javy(Liberia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canon de la Vieja Lodge(Rincon de La Vieja)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
34
84
74
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
84
74
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area isacross the streetincluded breakfastburger king and mcdonaldshot tubopen hourscosta ricacentral locationmain roadplace to staygreat poolsecure parkingmangobasic hotellarge poolrice and beansair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Room was old and dingy looking. The shower was like a mouse peeing in your foot. Water didn't even come away from the wall far enough to wet your head. The water in the Jacuzzi was cloudy, I wouldn't go in. The pool had green mold on the bottom. I expected more from the reviews it got. The grounds are very nice, they just need to work at it. I will try something else next time. It was safe and at a really good location but not worth the price. Look out for the mosquitos at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We showed up without a reservation, and they had plenty of rooms, the rate they gave us was higher than the internet rates, and they wouldn't honor the discount rates online. It was a convenient location, close to international bus stops. The room was okay, clean, but with many spots on the walls that had been patched, where they moved light fixtures and enchufes. The water in the shower was so weak, it was difficult to shower, let alone wash your hair. The jacuzzi was covered in mold, so we didnt go in, and the pool was quite cloudy and murky (although nicely decorated). For the price paid, I would try a different hotel.

Room Tip: get a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americangirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a great place to start and/or end your Costa Rican vacation! It is in the heart of Liberia within walking distance to everything you could possibly need (grocery, pharmacy, restaurant, souvenir shops, banks, etc.)

Each room has it's own programmable A/C. The rooms were large, clean and had comfortable bedding. The wifi is good throughout the property. The shower was hot and had excellent water pressure. The grounds are beautifully maintained and include a pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and was delicious. Service in the restaurant and at the front desk was fantastic. The property is gated and has a night security guard.

I had a very early flight out and needed to check out of my room at 4:30 a.m. -- even though the front desk is closed at that time, the restaurant is open 24 hours and someone was able to check me out there and also called a taxi for me.

The only downside is that one set of rooms backs up to a very busy street. I stayed on that side the first night and didn't get much sleep however my last night in Costa Rica I stayed on the other side and didn't hear any traffic.

I highly recommend Hotel Boyeros!

Room Tip: I like room 121 (and those nearby). Room 107 (and those nearby) are on the noisy street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naganalf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We felt it was a good value for the money spent. The hotel felt very safe, the front desk staff spoke English, and although they had a problem with our reservation (they set aside two-person room for a family reservation) the front end clerks fixed it right away.

The hotel is old but as others mentioned, full of character. It is also seems to be favored by Ticos, we hardly heard any English while in the hotel, felt like "real" Costarican experience. We stayed there for a Rincon de la Vieja trip, and had to leave very early, so the staff packed breakfast for us, which was very nice.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Having read the other reviews, most are pretty fair and none are untrue. Depending on your budget, expectations and how your head is screwed on after a day of traveling, this a 3 to 4 star experience.
We stayed here on a Friday, our first night in Costa Rica after an evening arrival at the airport. The area surrounding the hotel that night was very busy with a street festival very slowly winding down. We asked several locals what the fiesta was celebrating, and no one had any better idea than "Friday". There was a great deal of auto, foot, and horse traffic on the neighborhood streets. There were perhaps 200 cowboys, 2000+ people, 40 police, bandstands on the street, loud live and recorded music, street food and alcohol. Three of us walked through the festival for an hour after checking in, and did not feel unsafe, but it was loud...
On positive notes: The hotel is attractive, with lots of character and charm, but also older, a little tired, and there are not elevators. Our second floor rooms were fairly basic, but attractive and clean. The beds were comfortable and the A/C worked great. There is a free programmable safe in the room. Our rooms had balconies with comfy chairs overlooking the lovely, beautifully landscaped courtyard and pools; very relaxing with a cold refreshment after walking the festival. In the morning, the kids and grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the courtyard area before we all adjourned to the complementary breakfast in the adjoining restaurant just off the lobby Breakfast was very good, portions were more than sufficient, and the service was friendly. Have the casados, the national dish, which you will probably see on every menu in the country. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, but not all spoke English any better than I speak Spanish. Our rental van was delivered to the hotel in the morning, and could be dropped off there, or at the airport, afterwards. Security is good. If you look closely, the hotel is in a bit of a compound surrounded by high block walls with razor wire on the back and sides. The front area has metal gates.

On the downside: The fiesta was loud, and there were horses every where...The hotel was quiet, but the fiesta could be heard by some of our party who left the balcony door open.... no problem with the doors closed and A/C on. If you look closely, the hotel is in a bit of a compound... Morning shower was very cool to cold, discouraging some from a morning shower. Our daughter said there was a beetle in the shower with her...There is no wi-fi, and the free internet computer for use in the lobby did not ever connect while we were there. The restaurant service was rather slow by US standards, which was disappointing on our first day in CR, but was perfectly predictable and expected by our second or third day in CR. Expect it, get used to it, get your head around it, change your expectations, there is a different pace to life there...

An important consideration: The lobby of the hotel is gated and closed from ~11 pm to ~ 7am. There is a security guard present to let guests in and out, but there was/is no desk clerk available. Uncertain whether the security guard speaks English. Seven of us arrived together, but we had three different departure times over 24 hours, one with a 7:15 am flight. Although we could have had the front desk call a taxi company for a 5 am pick-up the next morning, it would be problematic if the cab was not there.
Also, the short taxi ride from/to the airport was $20 per person. With these considerations in mind, for our last night in CR we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, which is more expensive, but fully staffed 24/7, 5 minutes from the airport, and has a free shuttle. For us, both hotels were good choices for different reasons and different days. I would them both.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuinnesstheWheatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews