We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phantastic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa Conchal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bahia de los Piratas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Reviewed 21 November 2007

We found the Bahia de los Piratas by accident (sep 2005) while looking for a nice beach. The place is very remote but absolutely gorgeous. We rented a 2 bedroom villa. It was very nicely decorated with 1 room having 2 single beds and the other a queen or maybe king (don recall). There was a terrace with a stunning view of the rainforest and the ocean in the background. It was very quiet at night. The lodge had a pool and covered outdoor dining area right next to a gorgeous beach. Absolutely perfect in every aspect. I'd especially recommend the Bahia to parents with small children; the villas are perfect for them.

On word of caution. The lodge is located about 2.5 hours driving distance from Liberia so you'll need a rental car to get there. The last hour of the road (in 2005) was filled with large potholes that had to be dodged. The last 8km or so was a dirt road which can be very muddy in the rainy season.

Other than that a perfect place for a quiet beach vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Weltreisender77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnnalisaF577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank ViajeraCR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No reservar este hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
0 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
0 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
548 reviews
0 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Guanacaste Lodge
Guanacaste Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
65 reviews
0 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia de los Piratas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia de los Piratas

Address: Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Conchal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Playa Conchal
Price Range: £58 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bahia De Los Piratas Hotel Playa Conchal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing