We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thin crust pizza.”
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer. Here you find: -Italian food and dishes -Emilia-Romagna's food and dishes -pizza -vegetarian dishes -vegan dishes -free gluten dishes We hope to see you soon! Romina e Alessandro
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious thin crust pizza.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We ate 3 meals here during our 1 week stay. We tried the No 6 Bruchetta (good), and 3 different pizzas (excellent), and a pasta dish (okay). The prices are great and with the quality of the food and good service, it is an excellent value. Run by Italians. We would go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    83
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“HOMEMADE PASTA!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This place was recommended by one of the locals, in is in PLAYA COCO. downtown area. we truly enjoyed, a change from the local food, nice outdoor seating.
seems many locals know of this place.. for good reason.. hard to find fresh homemade pasta.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Treat”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable and tasty meal in a cozy, friendly atmosphere. Extremely tasty appetizers and great selection of pizzas. Will visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family was part of a large group of people visiting Costa Rica for a wedding. The people at this restaurant really went to great lengths to give us top notch service. Our table ordered 8 pizzas (thin crust) to share and everyone one of them tasted great. The restaurant was recommended by the people who ran the snorkeling excursion our group went on that day and they were spot on with the recommendation. If my family ever makes it back to Playa del Coco, this restaurant would be a must for dinner. Great service, great food, great atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCB0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Razor thin pizza, no surprise prices”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Away from Main Street drag this place is one of best kept secrets of Playa del Coco. We dined here following insistent recommendation of friends relocated to CR few years ago. Per their unbiased opinion this restaurant makes one of the best thin crust pizzaz. If you not in the mood of a pizza they offer homemade pasta and salads with grilled chicken/fish. Ample sitting on the patio makes this restaurant and excellent meeting spot for big companies. All taxes and gratuities already included into price of meal on the menu and it makes their prices transparent. Love the quality of food and gladly will be back.

Helpful?
Thank MarcusSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing