We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Marisqueria Milanes Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: phone (506) 2670-0364
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We were staying in an all inclusive hotel and needed something decent to eat, were directed here by some locals, had grilled lobsters with garlic sauce and seafood stuffing. It was absolutely wonderful. Service is a little slow as everything is freshly prepared but well worth the wait. A fried seafood appetizer was hot, fresh, and delicious. We plan to return and have our Thanksgiving meal here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yenwodjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“within walking distance of Pacifico condos”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Short walk from the condos we stayed at. Low season, so we were the only ones in the restaurant in the back. There is also bar type seating up front, near the road for more casual atmosphere. Good ceviche. Was amazed how well behaved the family dogs were. Circled the restaurant seating area, but never entered it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidiK_from_Cbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service Inconsistent”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Rick Vogel at our hotel, Rancho Armadillo, recommended Milanes, and the food is excellent. The service is a bit inconsistent but generally good. It can be loud if there is a soccer game on the televisions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gretchenpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing service and food!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great place, love the atmosphere and the food. The "Lomito" is delicious, my girlfriend ordered fish stuffed with shrimps, awesome too. A+++ Great service as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Really good food, waiting time is excessive!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you have time and don’t mind waiting a long time for your food (20-30 minutes) then you should come here; food is very good and prices are good as well. I went 3 times and everything I tried tasted good and fresh made… from rice & shrimp, hamburgers to fajitas.

Staff is very friendly and from what I heard from local people those waiting times are normal in the place, even if you are the only table they are waiting on.

Would go back since I am normally there on vacation…but stay away if you are in a hurry!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marisqueria Milanes Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Marisqueria Milanes Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing