We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better place in Playas Del Coco!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel M&M Beach House
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Originally my friends and I were not even supposed to stay here! We tried to book a night but it was full - so the staff kindly helped us find other accommodations, as well as called around to help get us information about the buses and car rentals. We met the owner and he was incredibly nice - so we still got coffee at this Hotel in the mornings. It was right on the beach and right in the center of the town. There really isn't a better location. The owner, Lucas, gave us a bunch of tips on where to snorkel and invited us on walks and a canoe ride. Super helpful! When my friend started feeling sick, the staff made sure she had a bed to lay down on and mixed her up a cure. Nadia at the front desk was very helpful as well! We just couldn't believe how friendly they all were to us when we weren't even staying in their hotel! The rooms are extremely reasonably priced and clean and spacious! If you stay anywhere else, you're missing out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel M&M Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights at 50$ per night.
Great location, quiet but close to everything, nice room, view of the ocean, hammocks.
The staff was very helpful, though some don't speak any english at all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JensWinther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed there for two nights, very nice place, quiet, with a view on the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and rooms good size and clean. They also have a kitchen, where you can cook, which is great. And we got breakfast too, which was nice. Beach is just in front of the hotel across a street where you can watch amazing sunset. Shops, restaurants and bars are about 5min away but still far enough not to hear all the noise from all the clubs. For the price it was a good place. The only thing I would change would be a/c in rooms as it gets sooooo hot inside and the fan is not enough. But can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarmilaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice big rooms, clean kitchen to use, helpful staff and the best - a great outdoor area on top deck with hammocks, tables, sofa beds. Small breakfast is included in the price as is water. Quiet at night time for sleeping.

Room Tip: Some have been done up, take a look first
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Chica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I had an excellent stay at this hotel - the staff were very friendly and helpful - letting me use a room to shower after i had been diving. This was after I had checked out, for no extra charge. There is a very comfortable communal area with beds and hammocks that looks out over the beach. The only fault I could find was that occasionally the complimentary breakfast (supposed to be mixed tropical fruit and coffee) was a bit hit and miss. Coffee was excellent and fruit was good but sometimes there was only papaya and nothing else (not really a huge problem in the grand scheme of things). The showers was cold and there was only a fan in my room (this was exactly what I was expecting) - this and the breeze from the sea made the heat very manageable (30 - 35 degrees celsius) but I would have struggled if it had been any hotter. This hotel was great and I do not think you could get a better location in Coco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hostel with excellent price/quality. Perfectly located in front of the beach,close to a supermarket, and a diving center (Summer Salt). The rooms are big, the common space very good, and having a kitchen (CLEAN and well equiped) helps saving money. At night there is a security guard. During the day the staff is very helpful and lovely. In particular Nadia is helped us a lot! She is simply great! The hotel is noisy, but it is normal in Coco Beach (if you like a quiet place go to Hermosa beach)

Room Tip: Ask for Nadia. She will help you. Rooms with sea view at 1st floor are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location for the price if your young. The staff was very straight forward and helpful. We stayed here without doing any research on the area and quickly realizing the whole area applies more to the younger generation. The hotel wasn't loud but you could here the loudness of music from the nearby street well until the am hours. (not fault of the hotel) They do offer you a kitchen to cook in and a nice little breakfast of coffee and fresh fruit. The hotel was clean but does not have AC so we left after one night and headed to Playa Hermosa. We were told up front that there was no AC and we thought we could bare it and we did for one night and left the next day. It is only my opinion that this hotel is for those that like noise, night life, shopping and very touristy type of atmosphere just around the corner. I myself just couldn't bare the heat for another night.

Room Tip: your going to want one with as many windows as possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sassytravler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playas del Coco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
#7 of 11 in Playas del Coco
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Coco Palms
Hotel Coco Palms
#6 of 11 in Playas del Coco
187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel ManGaby
Hotel ManGaby
#1 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Chantel
Hotel Chantel
#2 of 11 in Playas del Coco
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Casa Blanca
Hotel Villa Casa Blanca
#1 of 2 in Playa Ocotal
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M&M Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M&M Beach House

Address: | 150m west of the Guardia Rural, Playas del Coco 50503, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playas del Coco
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Playas del Coco
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M&M is a small tropical hotel, full of charm and good vibes, which offers you a unique oceanfront location in Playas del Coco, Guanacaste. Our terrace and balcony overlooking the sea are the perfect places to start your day with a delicious breakfast or to unwind after a day of exploration. Lie in a hammock, read a book, chat with other visitors, watch the sky turn all sorts of orange and pink... Simply enjoy life at your new home on the beach! At M&M, we also take great pride in offering our guests a personalized service that will make them feel among friends. We want you to have a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay and we'll make every effort to make it happen. Our 17 rooms are spacious, bright and airy. Each has an ensuite bathroom, ceiling fans and cable TV. We also offer you a daily cleaning service and a complimentary continental breakfast. And when you live in such a magical place as we do, we believe that you have a responsibility to protect and cherish your environment. That is why we take extra care to reduce our environmental impact in every aspect of our operations. We reduce our energy consumption be relying the ocean breeze and fans to cool us down. We only use biodegradable cleaning products. We reuse and recycle. And we have many more projects underway to become an eco-hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel M&M Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel M&M Beach House Costa Rica/Playas Del Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing