We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to watch the world go by.”
Review of Entre Bocas Fusion Bites - CLOSED

Entre Bocas Fusion Bites
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Latin, Bar, International, Fusion, South American, Central American, Costa Rican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the world go by.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The owners are warm and friendly. They are both chiefs and have made this restaurant into a great place to eat, drink and enjoy your time here. A classy place with great food and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BmanJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    20
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE, AND IT'S ALL DUE TO THE OWNER!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My boyfriend and I went out in search of a good meal, Sunday night, only to find that many of the numerous establishments, were closed.
We had heard good things about Entres Boca and decided to try it.
We were certainly glad that we did!

Not only is the food absolutely incredible, but the ambiance, and little details comprising this restaurant truly stand out!

I highly recommend this restaurant to ANYONE who's yet to try it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewsByRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not good Mofongo”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The mush was not mofongo. Anyone that knows this dish knows this was a very poor attempt at offering this dish. Take it off the menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fusion”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

After hearing about this place from another family member, we had dinner and loved it! The tuna was seared perfectly, the best rare tuna I have ever had.
The owner chefs are lovely people who work hard at providing a very comfortable experience! Can't wait to go back. A big thank you to them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanMalphurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We only spent a week in Playas del Coco, but this is the best restaurant experience we had during our stay and we ate out quite a bit. The food was equal to or better than some of the more expensive and popular places (e.g., Citron, Villa Italia), but literally half the price. The chef was young, but quite accomplished. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Entre Bocas Fusion Bites also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing