We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent”

Le COQ Lebanese Health Food
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At the main entrance of the Casino and Hotel Coco Beach, 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. Look for the lime green LeCoq sign. Closed Sundays.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great food and people, if you are in town you HAVE to try it! Well situated in main street, close to the bars, clubs and shops etc... I became a regular the day I've tried it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicoco31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    103
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feels like family!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Sergey and Diana fix great food right in front of you and make conversation between orders. We had falafel and a beef wrap thing. It was quick, fresh, and friendly. Lots of locals dropping in too, a good sign. Get at least one meal here!

Helpful?
Thank dukebravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food..”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

grabbed a chicken wrap lastnight when i was walking through coco, great food quick service, this place is fairly new to coco and is doing great. will definitly be back for a quick bite soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drewbrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in coco!!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

After being at the end of our trip to CR we tried a lot of different places and this place is without a doubt the best place in coco beach!!! Don't even bother with the other places! this is where you should have your breakfast lunch and dinner. The food is all super fresh and all the ingredients are delicious. You can tell right away the authenticity of this place and the owners are super nice and always there making the food themselves! that's when you know it's good!

Helpful?
Thank Yelena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“High Quality, Fast, Cheap”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

simply great middle eastern food. served by a really friendly, accommodating couple in the middle of coco beach.

easily the best value meal I have had in Costa Rica

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSielski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le COQ Lebanese Health Food also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Le COQ Lebanese Health Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing