We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beachfront bar in Guanacaste- Tiki Coco”

Tiki Coco Place Bar & Restaurante
Ranked #38 of 106 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best beachfront bar in Guanacaste- Tiki Coco”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Not only was the service, food, and view exceptional at this beachfront bar, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is personal. We were on vacation looking for a boat over to Playa de Blanco, a secluded beach, and the bartender hooked us up with an awesome captain,Jorge, who gave us a private charter and threw in some fishing as a bonus. The bar had excellent service, the liquor selection included some quality 12 year aged Flor de Cana, the owner introduced himself to us and gave us helpful info about the town, and everyone was super friendly. My boyfriend even got sucked into a pickup volleyball gamed in front of the bar- just a very low key, relaxed, enjoyable atmosphere. Pura vida! If you visit Playa de Coco,do not fail to visit Tiki Coco for excellent service, entertainment, food, drinks, and hookups to the localize.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This little restaurant has AMAZING beer batter fish and chips! Great service, good prices, and although the live music was a bit too loud, it was a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, ON Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best happy hour on the beach”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Tiki Coco is one of the best happy hour places on the beach. Drinks from 4-6pm are excellent...800 colones beers. We did not eat here but we enjoyed watching the beach volleyball directly in front of the bar. The only thing we did not like was the owner allowing smokers to light up on the lounge chairs on the sand. One our regular happy hour bars.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank scooter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“Amazing Costa Rican restaurant, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Absolutely amazing restaurant! Food is great(fish and guacamole are to die for) location is unbelievable. Right on the beach with a cool volleyball court right in front. Tiki coco has a very cool atmosphere, very good drinks, and great people. Can't wait to go back and visit!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jscham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Best beach bar and restaurant!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Tiki Coco had the BEST food and drinks! The drinks are so fresh and delightful. I have been to many different restaurants and this one is hands down the best of the best! I already miss the food! The location is just perfect, it is right on the beach where you can watch the gorgeous sunset. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiki Coco Place Bar & Restaurante also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Tiki Coco Place Bar & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing