We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a feeling of pride at this clean, well maintained hotel.”
Review of Guanacaste Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guanacaste Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Behind the entrance gate was a welcomed surprise. Green grass, immaculate rooms, office, and pool as well as a staff that made our 5 night stay not only comfortable but so memorable. Freshly cooked beans, rice and eggs along with toast, coffee and fresh fruit every morning was part of the nightly rate. A convenience store, bank, and the beach are all within walking distance. If you are looking for an affordable, pleasant place to stay, the Guanacaste Lodge cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candace347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were there before christmas and the hotel was not fully booked. The beach is pretty close and was nearly empty. Hotel was good and clean. Good shower and big bed which was comfy.
Owners are speaking spanish and only a bit english. But you will get along with them quite good. Nice to stay there. Beach restaurants were nice and good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank aljen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hosts were very friendly but they do not speak English very well and we don't speak Spanish, but this wasn't really a problem.

The rooms were big but the beds a bit hard to be honest.

Supermarket is next door and the "nice" beaches a 5min drive away!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 month and when we were leaving we felt like we are leaving our family.. First of all hotel is very clean and rooms are very large and comfortable..There is a lovely garden and a very nice and clean swimming pool.. Location is very close to the beach.. There is a supermarket nextdoor and best pizza restaurant in the town is 3 minutes away :)
I can never forget the great hearted people there.. especially I will be thankful forever for their amazing support and help in the period after I had an accident at the beach...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsiyeUsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nice little hotel, located close to all the beaches, Potrero, Flamingo, Conchal, Tamarindo, great service and place is very well kept. We had a blast and were able to go to all beaches since it is close to every one. The breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Any, very well kept, calm and on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WilliamMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Guanacasta Lodge put us smack in the middle of the most wonderful beaches in Costa Rica. The Lodge itself had a GREAT swimming pool and the rooms were comfortable. They served breakfast that was simple but included in the price. Attached to the hotel/motel was a GREAT restaurant and their food was Excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SallyShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The location is great for seeing multiple beaches. You are right between flamingo and brasilito. Luis the manager is very helpful. Pool is refreshing and clean. Rooms are nice and a good value. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eejsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamingo
1.1 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
548 reviews
2.8 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Nany
Hotel Nany
#3 of 3 in Brasilito
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bahia Esmeralda
Bahia Esmeralda
#4 of 5 in Playa Potrero
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guanacaste Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guanacaste Lodge

Address: 200 S Cruse Of Potrero, Playa Flamingo 51104, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Flamingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guanacaste Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Guanacaste Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guanacaste Lodge Costa Rica/Playa Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing