We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greetings from Costa Rica”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset O'clock is calling your name at Flamingo Casa Miramar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset O'clock is calling your name at Flamingo Casa Miramar.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunset O'clock is calling your name at Flamingo Casa Miramar.
Cheers!
Popular spot anytime of the day!
Newly renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances & fully equipped.
Spaciouse great room for family and friend gatherings with spectacular views.
Upstairs Master suite #2
Queen bed with bathroom off of upstair great room.
Downstairs master suite with king bed and bathroom.
Fun bedroom with bathroom attached
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danthepai...
Highland Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greetings from Costa Rica”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have traveled all through the Caribbean, Hawaii,Mexico, etc. And i have never had a view, like the one at Casa Miramar! I have stayed here multiply times and still cannot believe how unbelievable the view is off the back of the house. Can't beat the sunsets over the Pacific either, whether you are down at the beach or or up at the restaurant at Sendito Norte. There are many restaurants in the area to choose. From a palapa on the beach to a fancy resort on the top of a mountain. There is so much to do in the area, you will never run out of things to do.
Can't wait to go back
Pura Vida......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
It's a pleasure having you stay at Casa Miramar! We look forward to your return and enjoying sunset o'clock on the beautiful terrace at Casa Miramar!
Many thanks and Pura Vida to you,
Chip and Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelgar...
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Treat. Yo. Self.”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This house is truly a dream. Located in Playa Flamingo, you'll feel very much one with the local community. It isn't touristy like many other places in Costa Rica. The house is enormous, so you can pile in lots of family and friends or just have the whole place to yourself! The hot tub is the perfect way to end the night, and the pool is very relaxing for the day if you want a break from the beach. Martha will cook every meal for you, and trust me, her food is out of this world. One hundred times over would recommend renting Casa Miramar! Hope to be back very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Certainly enjoyed getting to know you during your stay at Miramar and looking forward to your return! Have a Merry Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey R
1 review
“Amazing stay with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I recently visited Casa Miramar in November 2017. I honestly cannot speak highly enough about the house, location, views, property manager and hospitality. We spent most of our time on the beautiful terrace- equipped with swimming pool, hot tub, dining table, lay out chairs and of course the beautiful view- the pool was cleaned daily. This view is as spectacular as the pictures! We could not get enough of this outdoor set up. The beds were comfy, Marta (the housekeeper) made us her guacamole and breakfast each morning. She also washed our laundry daily which definitely helps with packing- she is very sweet (download the google translate app and you should have no problem communicating)! The house is updated and modern with an easy flow and so that people can easily enjoy their privacy and also hang out in the open living room and dining area. We cannot wait to come back to Miramar- I cannot imagine staying anywhere else! Lindsey Roach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Dear Lindsey,
As the property managers of Casa Miramar we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Many thanks, Chip and Jennifer Little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing