We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“10+ Infinity Pool with Spectacular Views”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Guest room with wet bar Covered outside sitting area with ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
House back view of pool and outside sitting area
Guest room with wet bar
Covered outside sitting area with ocean views
Front courtyard garden with waterfall
Ocean views at sunset
Guest room with ocean and beach views
Master bedroom suite
Luxury kitchen fully furnished
Dining area with beach and ocean views
Living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deanna_8
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“10+ Infinity Pool with Spectacular Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is in a great location overlooking Playa Flamingo. Although there is no direct beach access it is a 3 minute drive or less than 10 minute walk. This is a very quiet community with close by groceries and restaurants. The house furnishings are top of the line, unique and give great attention to detail. There are 3 bedrooms, one of which has its own entrance off of the courtyard. The very best parts of this home are the kitchen, fantastic views and 10+patio and pool. It is an exceptional home and a great value. Our only recommendation might be to put bigger beds in the guest rooms or possibly 2 twins.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Patio/pool and views
Liked least: No direct beach access
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajnurse
PA-USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

To the owner of Villa Bouganvilla I would like to thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise with us. We stayed (4 of us) from April 11-20th and just hated having to leave. This was my husband and my second time to Costa Rica. We raved about the country and the people so much that our friends wanted us to go back with them. We have rented many homes in the past but this is BY FAR the best one we have ever stayed in. We had a few appliance issues while we were there but everything was taken care of by Jimmy at Special Places who was very helpful. The view from the pool at night under the stars was absolutely breathtaking. I was practically in tears our final night standing in the warm water overlooking the ocean knowing we had to leave the next day. We will definitely be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The infinity pool overlooking the ocean
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boondogmo...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holy Cow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We were absolutely blown away by this house!!!! It was perfect for us. The view was so amazing and to wake up to that each day was fantastic, We could not have been more pleased. It was a bit of a stretch on price for us but YES well worth it!!!! Enjoy the beauty of Playa Flamingo. You do have to walk down the hill to the beach but it is not so bad. If I could recommend any house this is the one! We had a personal chef come in two nights and had the best meals of the trip, Miguel was great! All was arranged by Special Places Guanacaste. Do not hesitate to stay here.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, feel of house, comfort of house, the whole experience
Liked least: The hill back up to the house from beach
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AR
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$700
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing