We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dive, professional staff and sturdy equipment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Coast Dive Center

Pacific Coast Dive Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Snorkeling at Catalina Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a dedicated long established group of professional divers based in Flamingo, providing full diving equipment, guided dives, dive experiences (no experience necessary),dive courses and scenic transfers to and from your accomodation.We are happy to provide you with the largest diving boat in the area, so come and enjoy a unique experience with our team.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dive, professional staff and sturdy equipment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a great diving experience with Pacific Coast! $85 for two dives - Catalina Islands and I think the other was Bat Cove.

We saw a lot of marine life - sharks, octopus, rays, massive schools of fish, eels, various tropical fish etc and dolphins were swimming along the boat. Still yet to see a sea turtle!

The staff were great! Good instructions, friendly, very safe and everything is taken care for you. They re-set your gear after each dive.

Drinks and snacks were provided on the trip. They also had shelving area on the boat to store belongs you don't want to get wet.

I would definitely dive with Pacific Coast again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast D, Instructora at Pacific Coast Dive Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
We are glad that you had a goo experience diving with us. We try to provide as comfortable a journey as possible on the boat and are lucky enough to experience a huge range of marine life on our dives.
See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    24
    6
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Diving Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We found Pacific Coast Divers through our hotel in Tamarindo. We thought we would try a few places while in Costa Rica, but loved these guys so much we went back instead. Charlie was a great guide. We saw a lot of great wildlife, including the manta rays. Would highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtobrieniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast D, Instructora at Pacific Coast Dive Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
We are glad that you had a positive experience with us and were lucky enough to see the manta rays!
Keep blowing bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Diving and Great Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have made 5 dives with Pacific Coast so far and each one has been great. The crew is very knowledgeable and very safe. This is kind of between resort diving and solo dive boat diving with everything taken care of for you. I have enjoyed and trust them enough that I am getting my Rescue Diver cert through them as well. Great for divers of all abilities

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast D, Instructora at Pacific Coast Dive Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the feedback on our operation and are glad that you have been having a positive experience with us.

We wish you luck on your Rescue Course!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Pacific Coast Dive Center is awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Totally great experience with this fun, professional, precision group. They trained a new diver confidently and quickly, their operations are timed and well coordinated, the equipment and the boat are all reliable, they are friendly, courteous and experts at what they do. They are safe and can be trusted. Prices are very very good too. If you dive in the Tamarindo to Flamingo areas use this group

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast D, Instructora at Pacific Coast Dive Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We think its important to be very professional in this industry but also you need to have fun!!! Safety is obviously extremely important too. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write us a review. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We would like to say we had a great time, the staff was very efficient, they made it a fun experience, our dive was at Catalina Island, we saw a lot of different types of fish, octopus, seahorses.
i would like to give a special thank you to Lis and Charlie, I was a little nervous, it had been awhile since my last dive but they both were so kind and patient, I really appreciated it.
I would recommend contacting Pacific Coast for your next dive.
thanks
Doug and Charlene

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank char38char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast D, Instructora at Pacific Coast Dive Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We are glad that you had a good experience with us. It is important to communicate with your guides so that we know if you are nervous, havent been diving in a while or are new to the underwater realm, that makes it easier for us to look after you in the best way possible.

Keep blowing bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Coast Dive Center also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacific Coast Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing