We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Time at El Cañon de la Vieja.

Saludos!! We scheduled our family day adventure to El Cañon de la Vieja at Flamingo Beach. We were... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2018
Marcela M
Good times!

Douglas greeted us our first day and we liked his energy. He is a top notch salesman who will give... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2018
AngelynSmolders
,
Sarnia, Canada
via mobile
Read all 89 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Playa Flamingo
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
62
12
2
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
12
2
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour bridge crossing horseback riding water rafting included zip lining jet ski day adventure pura vida costa rica excellent tour mud bath douglas saludos tours captain transportation volcano
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Richard approached us outside of the resort offering his tours. He provided us with the same tours offered through the resort but at a much better deal. He arranged a full day of activities including transportation to the tour. Our driver Maikol was very personable as well as knowledgeable. He took care of everything and we were able to enjoy horseback riding, tubing, and zip lining. The tour was private and we did not have to wait in any lines or be in a large group. Both Richard and Maikol provided an outstanding service. We would highly recommend the services of piratas de flamingo without any hesitation. They made our first time in Costa Rica unforgettable.

4  Thank Adalys_y_Carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I met these guys in December of 2012 (Douglas and Richard) and was looking for a wedding venue for January 2013, a vacation rental along with several excursions for my guests. They made phone calls, took me to see vacations rentals and even helped me secure my dream wedding venue on Playa Flamingo. They not only booked amazing excursions that made it our best vacation/honeymoon ever but they even helped my wedding planner with the set up and break down the gazebo on the beach. It was absolutely gorgeous and the wedding of my dreams. It could not have happened without them. In addition one of the excursions was made private just for my guests and I and tour guided by Douglas himself. He even makes the most amazing bird calls I have ever heard in my life! These guys went above and beyond their call of duty to make sure that my dreams came true and I will forever be thankful. Can't wait to visit them again on my next trip to Playa Flamingo!!

1  Thank Costaricanchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We rented ATV's from Douglas and Richard after meeting them on the beach outside our hotel. They set us up with a private tour of the beaches of Costa Rica. It was so much fun that we scheduled another trip with them.They are very professional and a big cost savings from what the hotel charges.They not only helped us with our adventures, they were there to greet us every morning and even took us to the pharmacy so they could assist us with talking to the pharmacist. Their customer service was truly amazing. In fact, we plan to go back to Playa Flamingo so that we can visit Douglas and Richard.and try some different adventures with them. Thank you Los Piratas for helping us to have a wonderful Costa Rico vacation!

2  Thank bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I met these great guys Douglas and Richard on the beachside part of the Playa Flamingo Resort. My family and I booked three incredible trips with these gentlemen and the cost savings were amazing ! Price the trips at the hotel desk and proceed to Richard and Douglas to save money and time. Along with this Douglas and Richard are true travel experts that can answer and help connect you with all aspects of adventure travel. These guys even had a roast chicken dinner delivered to the hotel for our family........ Thank You Los Piratas De Flamingo Y Tanis Mi !

4  Thank JJFEKE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews