We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“absolutely”
We have 4 darling Studios... 2 uppers and 2 lowers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have 4 darling Studios... 2 uppers and 2 lowers.
We have 2 very nice One Bedroom Apartments... an upper and a lower. The Apartment kitchens feature granite and beautiful hand crafted cabinets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
22 reviews
We have 4 darling Studios... 2 uppers and 2 lowers.
We have 2 very nice One Bedroom Apartments... an upper and a lower.
The Apartment kitchens feature granite and beautiful hand crafted cabinets.
Apartment kitchens have serve through windows that open to the veranda.... feel the breeze!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 18
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the top apartment and peace and quite.
Liked least: The property didn't have wash clothes. But we had brought a couple with us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kasybr
ottawa ont.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay!
Everything that we needed for an amazing weeks holiday!
We rented a studio plus a one bedroom apartment, both were very clean and comfy.
The pool was great and well taken care of.
Robert was quick to answer my emails and Manfred was there if you ever need him.
The beach, a nice short walk, corner store just around the corner, 3 great restaurants, water taxi to Tamarindo, some of the tour shuttles will pick you up at the Casitas, great people, wonderful weather!! We loved our stay at the Casitas Playa Grande and wish we could be there right now!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kkbchgo
Chicago, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic casita! Our 2 1/2 year old loved it! Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband, daughter and I just spent three lovely days at the Playa Grande Casitas. Wish we could have stayed a month! We rented a smaller unit on the ground level with an outdoor kitchen right next to the pool. It was perfect for the three of us. We especially enjoyed the pool and all of the hammocks. Very relaxing! It was wonderful waking up to the sound of howler monkeys.
The outdoor kitchen was basic, but had everything we needed. The refrigerator was a nice size, and utensils were provided.
The shower had lots of hot water, the room was clean, bed comfortable and there was a lot of storage space and a safe.
The manager Manfred was always around and very friendly. (He provides an excellent bakery service. A menu is included in the welcome packet)
Conveniently located, it is a five minute walk to a small grocery store, and several restaurants. The beach is about an 8 minute walk. It's a gorgeous and not crowded. You can also walk to the water taxi for a trip to Tamarindo.
Great price for such a nice place. Hope to go back again soon!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Leaving : (
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing