We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous villas!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermosa Heights Villas
portland, or
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous villas!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed in the Casa Blanca villa a couple of weeks ago - there were 6 of us. Absolutely beautiful! The villa wilth pool and views are gorgeous.

The staff was outstanding - Rich - owner and developer of the villas couldn't have been more hospitable - always making sure we were having a great time. Melina in the front office was so helpful in setting up excursions - she was a sweetheart.

Breakfast out by the main pool was delicious; they had a movie every night in the theater.

Lots of fun little bars/restaurants on the beach close by - by car maybe 5-10 minutes.

Definitely recommend visiting Hermosa Heights - a beautiful area on the Pacific Coast side of Costa Rica! We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portsherry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa H, General Manager at Hermosa Heights Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Portsherry1

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you had a "perfect stay!" Will be definitely sharing your review with the staff and I am sure they will appreciate, Please make sure to contact us directly at 506 26720173 when you visit COSTA RICA with your family next time!

Kind Regards from Hermosa Heights Family

Milena Ramirez
Directora Hermosa Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed her for a couple nights this month. The rooms and grounds are nice and the manager Milena is a real wonderful person. She really knows how to do her job and make the guests feel taken care of. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa H, Director General at Hermosa Heights Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Wil H

Nos complace infinitamente haber recibido su comentario sobre su reciente estadía. En nombre de la gerencia y de todo nuestro equipo queremos agradecerle su visita y recomendación de nuestra propiedad .

Nos alegra saber que hemos cumplido sus expectativas y que ha tenido una experiencia inolvidable, .

Esperando tenerlo nuevamente entre nosotros, reciba un cordial saludo de parte de toda la familia de Hermosa Heights

Milena Ramirez
Directora Hermosa Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

2 families with kids ages 0-16, cabins are good value because of the amount of people that can stay in them - 6. Kitchens very poorly equipped but we pooled our resources. Some areas very poorly maintained, nails sticking up out of wood on the deck which is in desperate need of care. Beds are 1 queen, 1 double and 1 single plus sofa, NOT king queen and single as advertised on the website, that was disappointing. Closets but no hangers and no shelving, had to ask for hangers to unpack. Master bath shower poorly functioning even after they came to look at it. A/c not working in the other place so they were moved. Friendly staff. Great for th kids but don't set you expectations too high for the accommodations or the location in respect to the beach. Still, not many places have water slides at the pool and that alone kept the kids busy all day. If not for that we might have moved.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa H, Director General at Hermosa Heights Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado MegsA

Antes que nada le agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia con la comunidad de tripadvisor, así como ofrecerle nuestras más sinceras disculpas respecto a los inconvenientes que tuvo durante su estancia.

Las cocinas de nuestras villas están equipadas con los utensilios básicos para poder preparar alimentos; como lo mencionamos en la boleta de confirmacion de reservacion.

Nuestras villas son standard ( iguales) por lo que todas nuestras unidades cuentan con cama doble en la habitación principal y camarote con ocupación doble en la parte inferior y sencilla en la superior en la segunda habitación y bajo request el sofá cama en la sala de estar, por ser villa familiar. Hemos tomado en cuenta el comentario del los deck de las villas, y estamos inspeccionando cada uno para garantizar la seguridad de nuestros huésped; con relación al mantenimiento interno ya procedimos a realizarlo,

Es bueno saber que sus niños disfrutaron de nuestra refrescante Piscina, por lo que nos encantaría tenerles en casa en un futuro no muy lejano

Estoy a sus ordenes puede escribirnos o llamarnos para proceder directamente con su reservacion, y realizarla directamente con Villas Hermosa Heights, para que no exista confusiones con el hotel y reservaciones hechas por Properties Managements que tienen villas a la renta en nuestra misma propiedad. Como lo es el caso de ustedes.

Milena Ramirez
Directora
Hermosa Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We are a family of three that stayed at Hermosa heights villas for 3 nights in November. It was 'ok'. The villas are spacious, the pool is nice, and the kitchens are basic but adequate. However, it is quite a good 15-20 min walk from the villas to the beach, which was necessary as the sports bar/grill on site was closed, as was the gym, and the mini golf. The rooms are clean but need updating/ maintenance. We could not walk on our porch without shoes because it was broken up in places. The reception was in a dental office during renovations. The staff were very pleasant, especially 'Rich' at the pool. This place really needs to have some kind of 'welcome' package to orientate new visitors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike271828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Comfortable apartment homes, clustered well with a big double-layered pool that the kids loved. Definitely go for the higher up the hill apartments unless you want to be VERY NEAR the pool noises all day & until 10pm at night. The minigolf is a bit expensive, the playground is mostly fine, wouldn't exactly meet US standards, but not a death trap either.
Friendly security staff, lots of iguanas near the pool and great sunsets.

Room Tip: See above, avoid the pool area unless your whole clan is taking several residences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I began searching for a nice place to stay for our family vacation, a lot of the places I called could not accommodate all of us. There was a total of 5 adults and one 6 month old baby, when I spoke with Milena who is in charged of reservations and I explained my situation and what I needed she pulled some strings and gave us one of their luxury villas called Casa Blanca. When we got there around 5:30pm after a long drive from San Jose, I could not complain. We got to see the sun set over looking Bahia Hermosa and the Papagayo Gulf, words cannot describe how beautiful this was. The house had everything we needed for our stay, and a wonderful private infinity pull that was awesome and the baby got to enjoy for the first time. I really will like to thank again Milena who was just an outstanding person in helping us accomplish our needs, and for helping us out with the house keys that by the way we took it with us and she found a relative to meet us half way so we can return it. Overall we will keep great memories of this wonderful place and will always be thankful for those who made it happen. Another thing you will need a car that can handle a steep hill if not you wont make it to the villa. Also the hotel pool I guess they close early and when we went down the slides were not working and there was no one around to ask what was going on but o well we still enjoyed the pool area.

Room Tip: Most of their villas have great views and great accommodations but remember the higher you go up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just a short walk to the beach with spectacular views (the higher up the mountain, the better) this is a hotel made up of private villas. Ours had more room than we needed and was very comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful recommending and booking all our excursions. They made us feel special. Loved the location which is a short distance to Coco and Tamarindo. Playa Hermosa is a beautiful, uncrowded beach with just enough restaurants to allow Hermosa Heights guests to stay local. Loved the pool with the double slide. Enjoyed breakfast, live music and the movie theater on sight. We stayed 9 days and can't wait to go back. Kudos to owner Rich Levy who has a hands on approach and created a paradise we can all enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaBBocaRaton_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.6 mi away
Hotel ManGaby
Hotel ManGaby
#1 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Condovac la Costa
Hotel Condovac la Costa
#5 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Villa del Sueno
Villa del Sueno
#4 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.0 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 14 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Heights Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Heights Villas

Property: Hermosa Heights Villas
Address: 200 meters north of Century 21 Office, Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Hermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Playa Hermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hermosa Heights Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Our property is located in Playa Hermosa, one of the most beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Papagayo. Lining the waters of the Pacific coast of Guanacaste, this privileged little town and offers a variety of activities, culture, beach and outstanding restaurants, making it an ideal area to relax and enjoy. Villas Hermosa Heights is situated in the foothills of Playa Hermosa, offering a safe haven of rest and comfort for you and your family. A 20 minute drive from the Liberia International Airport, makes Villas Hermosa Heights an easy & convenient lace to drive to any point in or out of Guanacaste. Our property is 45 acres with small nature reserves surrounded by lush nature and wildlife. Here, you can enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean, enjoy the sea breeze and take a walk on our nature trails. In Villas Hermosa Heights you can see the wildlife of Guanacaste's typical dry tropics including: howler monkeys, iguanas, parrots, butterflies, a wide-range of bird species and most beautiful trees and cacti in the area. Standard Villa 2brm/2bath 1. Standard Villa 2brm/2bath The Std Villas are Located at Hermosa Heights property at 15 minutes walking from the beach, with two bedrooms an two bathrooms, with a queen bed in the master room and a bunk bed with a full size bed on the bottom and twin size on top. Amenities include: Flat Screen TV 42', A/C & ceiling fan, , safety box, hot water, washing/dryer machine, living room area and a fully furnished kitchen complete with dinnerware, cookware and kitchen appliances. Garden View , surrounded by green trees and friendly animals showcasing the natural beauty from your balcony. Take a deep breath, relax and enjoy your stay where you will feel like your beach house. (Villa located near by the mean pool) Premium Villa 3Bed/2Bath Our beautiful Premium Villa, with a 3 bedrooms. 2 Bathrooms( queen bed in the master room, second next room a full size bed and the last room bunk bed with a full size bed on the bottom and twin size on top) In the Living Room area you will have, Cable TV, Wi - fi, A/C & ceiling fan, Villa have a fully furnished kitchen complete with dinnerware and kitchen appliances , microwave, stove with oven, blender, toaster, rice cooker, coffee maker, refrigerator, and washer and dryer machine. Terrace with a little pool, surrounded by green trees and friendly animals showcasing the natural beauty of the ocean view. 2. Luxury Home 3Baths/ Our Luxury Villa with a amazing ocean view, have tree bedrooms. 3 Bathrooms, (queen bed in the master room, in the next room a full size bed and the last room 2 double beds) Comfortable l living area, with wireless internet service, cable TV, A/C & ceiling fan, fully furnished kitchen complete with dinnerware, cookware and kitchen appliances,(microwave, stove with oven, dish washer, blender, rise cooker , coffee maker and toaster ) The Terrace with BBQ, tables and chairs, in fron of the gorgeous infinity pool with a wet bar Ranchito, surrounded by green trees and friendly animals showcasing the natural beauty, relax and enjoy your stay where you will feel like your beach house with the amazing ocean view In the property you will have the following services Ranchito Snack Bar Spending all day lounging and swimming in the pool can really work up an appetite so when hunger sets in juts walk on over the Ranchito Snack Bar, for your favorite food and enjoy the daily specials, lunch plates, enjoy the variety of cocktails by the pool. Schedule 7:30 am until 3:00pm Swimming and Jacuzzi The common area, in and around the villas, contains Hermosa Height's luxurious pool with a waterfall & two water slides. A perfect place for your kids enjoyment, for those who are looking for a little bit of relaxation, we have the Jacuzzi whirlpool therapy, where you can sit and feel renewed. Hotel Services Trails with gorgeous ocean views Sands Bar & Restaurant Play Area Gymnasium Mini Golf Course Medical Clinic ( by appoitment) Soccer & Basketball Courts Free Parking ATM machine 24-h guarded community ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermosa Heights Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Heights Villas Costa Rica/Playa Hermosa, Guanacaste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing