We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermosa Heights Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel ManGaby(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel El Velero(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Villas Huetares(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Acacia(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condovac la Costa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Sueno(Playa Hermosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
15
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomhermosa beachswim up barcosta ricaswimming poolminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Hotel Villas Hermosa Heights is a great value for a stay in Costa Rica. It was my first time to Costa Rica, and we couldnt have selected a more perfect place to stay. The service was personalized and outstanding, tailoring day trips and meals to fit our needs. The villas are private and impeccably furnished, with a full kitchen, sitting room, washer and dryer and tastefully hand-painted murals. The town of Playa Hermosa served as a great launching pad for the ziplining, river tubing, horseback riding, rock climbing, snorkeling, surfing and wildlife viewing we did. Great restaurants for filling our bellies after long days in the sun. The beach itself is a great beach, where locals and tourists mix to enjoy the sun, sand and surf and is not as crowded or overrun with vendors as the neighboring beach towns. By the end of our week, we were checking out local real estate prices and dreaming of our futures atop the hills of Hermosa.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chibichan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We just returned from a girls' trip to Costa Rica, and couldn't have stayed at a better place. Hermosa Heights is gorgeous. We started our day with breakfast by the pool (with water slides) and then from there went on our daily adventure. Hermosa Heights is a perfect location to get to ziplining, boat tours, and beaches for surfing or diving. When we returned from our day, we could get a beer at the bar on premises, hike up to the top of Hermosa Heights for some great views, or swim in the pool right outside our cabana. It's walking distance to the beach and all of the restaurants in Playa Hermosa. And all of the staff are great- we made a lot of new friends!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDX2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

how often does one find a hotel where the owner mingles with the guests, suggests places to go and acts as a problem solver? we found this beautiful site to be unique in the attention by this staff. how often does one find the restaurant manager delivering coffee to my room as soon as he saw me on the porch?-- without even asking!! and the drivers arranged and so dependable to wisk us off to another adventure. the villas have a kitchen area and laundry facilities, a spa, workout room, 2 restaurants, a movie theatre, pool and jacuzzi, so if you are taking a break from ziplining or horseback riding or the beach (which is a ten minute walk) you are set! there is also a food market just down the hill. the landscaping is gorgeous as well so reading by the pool was delightful. just spend time looking at the birds and iguanas..it was a delightful week in paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucketlister09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We stayed at the villa for five nights and had a very nice time. I like the architechture of the villas, reminding me of Navajo hogans, yet these new villas are equipped with all the things couples want. The two bathrooms are beautiful, and the rest of the villa is perfect. The ceilings in the villas are super vaulteed with wood beams soaring. They should upgrade their pictures of these beauties.

The staff was amazing, and the beaches near the hotel are very good. We particularly enjoyed Panama Beach, only a one mile drive from the Hermasa. We higholy reccomend this Luxery villa for both couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

My only objective for Costa Rica was sunshine & relaxation - and this was the ideal place to do it. The villas were clean and spacious and even offered a washer & dryer (I won't pack as much next year). I loved the privacy of the villas and the decks - we would sit out in the morning and evening and enjoy our coffee. I prefer the pool to the ocean but those who wanted could have walked to the ocean. I loved that we were sheltered from the winds. We especially enjoyed the Breakfast Club you must try Scott's omelett with rice & beans.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasksledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews