We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Sueno
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel ManGaby(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel & Villas Huetares(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condovac la Costa(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Acacia(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Velero(Playa Hermosa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
166
102
31
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
102
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomel oasisshort walkcosta ricastandard rooms areprofiterolesbeautiful oasislow seasonfriday and sundaylive bandminute walk from the hotelrooms are smallgreat showernice breakfastlarger poolhotel groundsthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

A good value & very nice place to send a day or two. The rooms are rather small but clean and comfortable. The typical costa rican breakfast they offer is worth trying. Bar and Restaurant on site. Stay for dinner as the food is excellent and there is often entertainment on the weekends. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A 3-5 minute walk from the beach and pizzeria pub and sports bar within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend, and had a great experience. The hotel is very cute and comfortable. Everything is super clean, the staff is incredibly friendly, great location, and 2 nice pools.

Here is why I didn't give them 5 stars:

1. The restaurant is pretty bad. I got the Mahi Mahi and it was dry as could be.

2. They only offer 2 twins or 1 double. I would imagine that being kind of weird if you were going with a significant other.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We recently stayed in one of the condos within the resort. It was nicely appointed with a beautiful pool steps away and the landscaping is incredible. The Villa del Sueno is such a wonderful place to stay for so many reasons. The staff, from the time you arrive, to the time you depart, could not be more helpful, friendly and fun. From desk staff, to bartender to waiter, each person treated us as friends not just guests. The restaurant is amazing. The first night we were greeted by Sophia the chef who is very talented and also personable. We recommend the Mahi Mahi with shrimp sauce but any meal there is a winner. The hotel is not on the beach but very close and the walk is pleasant. We even saw monkeys on the way to the surf. We would return and highly recommend staying here if you want a pleasant, stress-free, and restful vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luv4lgrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Villa del Sueno is a great hotel for the price in Playa Hermosa. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's not on the beach, but less than 5 minutes walk. A little way from the town too, but that means it's quiet but still not too far.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Ate here while staying at Bosque Del Mar.

Amazing food and GREAT service. Such a cute atmosphere for dinner with all the lights.

Probably the best service we had in CR!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank shoejunkie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews