We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon R
1 review
“Perfect stay in paradise!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second time staying in this studio in Playa Hermosa. Studio had everything we needed to make our 10 day stay comfortable. Cinthya & Gary are wonderful friendly, helpful hosts. Loved the quick walk to the beach and restaurants. Good location to airport. We will be back. Thank you Cinthya & Gary

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Muchas gracias Amigos,

Was very nice to see you again..See you next year and have great rest of the year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity to beach.
Liked least: Having to end our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you very much. Was a pleasure to have you and your wife staying with us. You are great guests and love to have you stay in the future with us!

Best Warm Wishes from Playa Hermosa!!

Gary & Cinthya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NLinCR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect start in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect start in Costa Rica, the studio was perfect situated, near the beach and diving center, nice restaurants at the beach!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you Natasja, for staying with us. We are glad it was the perfect start of your trip. Was nice to meet you and have a safe trip back!

Cinthya & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahane12
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Do not hesitate renting this studio. It is large and the owners are extremely accommodating. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this rental. It was very clean, there was a nice breakfast area, it only took a couple of minutes to walk to the beach, free wifi, linens, a pool, I could go on and on. I almost stayed in a hotel but chose this place instead and am I ever grateful! It was much better than I expected.

There is a small grocery/convenience store within walking distance so if you want to buy food to keep in the small refrigerator, you can. The beach is literally around the corner. Most places are within walking distance. There are some wonderful restaurants down on the beach.

The best part of this place are Cinthyia and Gary, the owners. They are such wonderful people. This was my first trip ever to Costa Rica and I was also traveling alone. Cinthyia and I emailed back and forth for a couple of weeks before I arrived and she helped ease my concerns. She helped me find tours, offered suggestions on things to do while in Costa Rica, suggested restaurants for dinner, and even helped me get back and forth from the airport as well as various beaches around Playa Hermosa. I enjoyed spending time chatting with both her and Gary. They always had wonderful advice about where to go and what to do, and are great company as well.

My advice: STAY HERE.

Thanks again Cinthyia and Gary! Hopefully I will see you again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Mahannah for your kind words. We enjoyed having you here, meeting you and our chats.

We are very glad that you had a nice time in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica. Hope we can see you soon!!! :) Cinthya & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location with Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the beginning to the end of the trip the owners have been excellent. My friend arrived around 7 am on the first morning of the trip and Cynthia was up already to give him the keys to the apartment. After I arrived and we were rested we went downstairs to chat with Cynthia about tours and she had already called and emailed various tour groups to give us options. She suggested Tico Tours (which is walking distance from the apartment) and called the same evening to book our first trip. When we wanted to find somewhere to eat she even drove us to a beautiful seaside restaurant. BTW Tico Tours is really the only way to go for trips in Costa Rica. Gary was also very lovely to chat with and calmed my fears about Costa Rican wildlife. The room is comfortable with a little balcony to walk out unto and the it was great to have a kitchenette so we could stock and prepare things at home if we wanted. Next trip,I will try to take advantage of the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and easy access to restaurants and the supermarket
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Melissa for coming and staying with us. Was a pleasure to have you here and hopefully we can see you and your friend Terrance in a near future.

Best Regards & Have a Safe Trip Back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry N G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean, well located and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very near a nice beach and restaurants. A stocked kitchenette allows for meals in. Very accommodating owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you Kerry & Donna,

Was a pleasure to have you with us.

Hope to see you in a nearly future..

Best Regards,

Gary & Cinthya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
1 review
“Good price, clean place, nice owners, beautiful pool”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The condo was above the owners place and they were very accommodating when any questions were ask or help needed. The place was a bit noisy in the mornings with roosters and howler monkeys nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us and it is very important for us to hear from you.

Best Regards,

Gary & Cinthya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing