We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZEBALLS!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
2 reviews
“AMAZEBALLS!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow, this place is so beautiful and amazing. We stayed in the house with 9 friends and we had the best time. We each had out own bedrooms and we shared kitchen and a private pool. Roberto has private dinners 2-3 times. week and we participated in two of those. I cant even go on enough about this place. It is amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for stayiong with us!
We wait that you wiil be back!
Meantime take care
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandawU2...
Aquinnah, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I still dream of our stay at Villa Kamar”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our group of 10 stayed at Villa Kamar and it was truly memorable. It is hard to see from the photos or videos just how special this place is. It offers privacy, yet it has a central gathering place for our whole group. We enjoyed dips in the pool, cooking meals together, and having spectacular meals onsite especially for our group by owner/chef Roberto. It was also literally across the street from the water and centrally located, yet never too noisy. We were a group of 3 adults and 7 teens and it suited our purposes perfectly. I would love to return one day! Highly, highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Ciao Amanda,thansk a lot we wait to see you again!
Take care
Roberto & C0
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Boulder, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We brought a group of 7 teens down for a Spanish learning program with Intercultura and stayed at Villa Kamar. It could not have been a better set up for us. Rooms for the kids and two adults. A beautiful pool and garden area. A central area for cooking meals, eating together, and hanging out/playing games. It is located just steps from the beach and ocean with everything in very close walking distance. Roberto, Diego and the staff were unbelievably wonderful. We couldn't have asked for better. When you stay here, you must have one of Roberto's beautiful, delicious home-cooked meals. Best food in Samara! We loved it here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Ciao Nathalie,
Muchas garcias,we wait thta you are coming back,meantime take care
Roberto & Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabraleth...
Nelson, Canada
1 review
“A Perfect Place For a Family Holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Kamar was the perfect place for our whole family to celebrate Christmas together. With a 5 star villa to stay in, we enjoyed every moment we spent there..from scrumptious meals prepared by owner Roberto to relaxing by our own private pool, to experiencing the beautiful ocean beach right across the street, to the friendly town of Samara... this place had it all and then some...PURA VIDA!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Back to Paradise!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and me stayed in Kamar and like last time everything was perfect !!!
Not to be missed when the friendly owner Roberto, organizes tasty meat or fish dinners of traditional Italian cuisine. Usually we don't return in the same place but... we come back here with pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathlin L
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“A perfect place to relax and reconnect with family.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What can I say? Roberto and his staff are the best hosts you could ask for! Our large family stayed at Villa Kamar and it could not have been more perfect. We were able to have our own private rooms and bathrooms, yet could hang out together in the generous common spaces if we wanted to. To have a pool to ourselves was a luxury, and made our trip even more relaxing. As for the location of Villas Kalimba/Villa Kamar, it could not have been better. Samara is the perfect town to kick back and relax.
Ciao Roberto......until next time......xxoo

PS: Do yourself a favor and have one of Roberto's dinners. Or two!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks Cathlin ,you are too nice!!!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us!
We wait with pleasure to see you again!! Meantime take care
Grazie!!! :-)
Roberto & Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzijule
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Friendly, comfortable, convenient beach and surf riders dream!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have visited Kalimba, Kamar (august, 2016) and this January 2017 visit was in Villa Sandy, (all under care of Kalimba owner). As always the visit is envigorating while being so relaxing. The salty Pacific and surf is across the beach road. Zip lines 'down the road', a local outfit called WingNuts, is very personal and such a fun tour. All kinds of restaurants, a minute or two walk, delicious and many on the beach with spectacular views. Horses on the beach daily, to ride or have the pleasure of seeing them (sometimes free) enjoying the early morning beach. Samara is a tico and gringo integrated town, which is a huge reason why i like it so much. I practice my beginner spanish with all the locals. They are very graciously receptive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing