We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Hotel Samara Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Samara Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I thought this place was beautiful and well-equipped, but maybe a little over-priced. The pool was a great feature and one end of it has jets. The room and bathroom were really clean, the bed comfortable, and I was loving the A/C in the middle of the heat of Samara. The breakfast, which is included, was really good. I didn't like the location of it at all though - I wished I had stayed somewhere closer to the center of town where more stuff was going on. I felt a little isolated and in the middle of nowhere. Overall, I would say this was a very good place but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

A great hotel that lived up to its expectations. We had great breakfasts with great coffee, the room was comfortable including the bed and all very clean. The hotel was close to the distant beach that was a real plus and although the hotel is situated in the far end of samara a 10 minutes walk brings you to the centre of town .
Big minuse - they charge an extra payment for beach towels.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie1983il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a great place to stay in Samara. Located on a nice quiet street close to the beach and town so you have peace and quiet but are able to walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants. The staff was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast too with different choices. The pool in the courtyard was a great spot to relax after a day of activities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauibabe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We where there for 5 days normaly, but booked one day more because, it was very good situated, near the beach and center. Staff was realy friendly and helpful. The breakfast very good. The rooms clean.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

At first glance you might think it's too far from town, but that turns out to be in it's favor. The location is quiet, relaxing and secure. The staff was great, especially Danielle. She went above and beyond when my friend had an accident on her bicycle. Thanks Danielle! The breakfast offered great choices and was perfect for starting the day. The rooms had all the amenities and the pool was perfect for lounging and cooling down at the end of the day. I will definitely be back there in the fall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Located a 5 minute walk from the city center, this is a very good hotel for the price. It has a very good pool with different levels, making it suitable also for kids. Our room was basic but had both safe and a/c.

The bit letdown with this hotel was the surly breakfast staff. They seemed to be bothered by the guests. Breakfast itself was good though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The best with this hotel is the beautiful pool with the jacuzzi area surrounded by flowers - it´s just lovely. The restaurant is good and the staff is very nice and friendly and make their best to make you feel good.

Rooms are big and clean with AC.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelita_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#12 of 16 in Playa Samara
228 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#4 of 16 in Playa Samara
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 16 in Playa Samara
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samara Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samara Inn

Address: Metros Oeste Banco Nacional 500, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samara Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Samara Inn we are pleased to host you and to provide you with great place to stay in this natural paradise.14 charmining rooms with a/c, cable tv,hot water, private bath and balcony. Everythings there is for your comfortable and pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Samara Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samara Inn Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing