We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinner at the Samara Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Samara Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Samara Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at the Samara Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We just came back from having a delicious dinner in the restaurant at the Samara Inn...it is an upscale boutique hotel specializing in seafood. I had the dorado with garlic, salad and veggies, and my husband had the jumbo shrimp. Delicious meal...including a glass of Chilean wine, our bill came to $38 all in. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    42
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
42
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Large rooms, good beds, clean small pool. Breakfast is really nothing special. Toast and eggs.
It is locTed 10 minute walk from samara town and 5 min walk to the beach
For the price you pay I really expected more.
Friendly and attentive staff though!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Pros:
+ nice pool area with massage nozzles
+ really fair price
+ freshly prepared delicous breakfast (chose between 4 styles)
+ very comfortable bed with pleasent pillow
+ modern a/c which you can switch silent
+ friendly, english speaking staff
+ modern and friendly room

Cons:
- we did not get new towels because 1 towel was not on the floor (ok this may be our mistake)
- the sheet stripped during the night this might be not hygienic

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We switched to this hotel after a bad hotel experience and we loved it! The rooms are very clean with comfy beds, the breakfast was very delicious. The pool was the best part, great for relaxing in all day if you want. The hotel is not in the center of town, but it's only about 7 min walk with a 5 min walk to the beach by the bus stop. There's also a great Soda located by the bus stop called La Perla, food there is awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

To start im surprised by some of the negative reviews. Rooms are clean and comfortable, linens like new, ac tv, very cool architecture with lots a glass letting light in from every angle. Free breaky very good, unlimited coffees. Pool small but deep and does the trick. Safe secure parking with night watchmen on door. Very reasonable with great views and walking distance to town

Room Tip: One of our favs on a two month trip in Costa Rica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

my stay at samara inn hotel was excellent, new costruction with all the comfort , clean, professional stuff, good food and above all the best welcome was from the italian manager cristina that will arrange for you everything!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aleivanmonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice location near beach walking distance to center. Mold in the room masked by air freshener. Grooty pool. Sweet breakfast staff- good breakfast offering, sweet people like this make CR a good place to go

Could be better, with so little work. Did I mention the mold? Seems like there are peers in an area that is desirable as opposed to staying downtown.

(there is a great walk in the coastal hills into an unfinished development in the forest past the beach access street. Here past the Gecko hotel , saw Howler Monkeys and plethora of birds)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
2.2 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samara Beach
Hotel Samara Beach
#13 of 16 in Playa Samara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samara Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samara Inn

Property: Hotel Samara Inn
Address: Metros Oeste Banco Nacional 500, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samara Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Samara Inn we are pleased to host you and to provide you with great place to stay in this natural paradise.14 charmining rooms with a/c, cable tv,hot water, private bath and balcony. Everythings there is for your comfortable and pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Samara Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samara Inn Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing