We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect swimmingpool and helpfull staff”
Review of Hotel Samara Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Samara Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Hilversum
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect swimmingpool and helpfull staff”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 days in Samara Inn.

Super hotel. We used the swimming pool at least two times daily. Also for a short night swim after dinner.
Important: super clean.
Bonus: staff is very helpfull. Drove me to the ATM at night (and back) when I needed money. Helped us with snorkling, surfing and horse riding activities.
App 10 minutes walking to the beach and center of Samara.
Nice ocean view from relaxed seats.
Good breakfast with a lot of fruit if you choose the Continental one.
Can recommend it for a longer stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Piettrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    42
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
43
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our fourth stay in Samara Inn. We stayed for nine nights. The place is clean, chic and close to the center of town. The staff is courteous and are attentive to our needs. No one bothers us and just let us enjoy our stay. The breakfast, included in the price of the stay, is great. There are four choices and all offer plenty of food. We will be back for a fifth stay next year!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in March. The manager-ess was quite abusive to her staff. Very concerning. The rooms are small and were not cleaned properly. Location is good, a short walk from the village center.
Food in restaurant was good
Not convinced we would stay there again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Willy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We enjoyed one night at the Hotel Samara Inn. Large room, fun pool with fun people and good breakfast all at a reasonable price made it a good deal. A morning walk down a long road to the beach past a tree full of howler monkeys made the good deal very special.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We just came back from having a delicious dinner in the restaurant at the Samara Inn...it is an upscale boutique hotel specializing in seafood. I had the dorado with garlic, salad and veggies, and my husband had the jumbo shrimp. Delicious meal...including a glass of Chilean wine, our bill came to $38 all in. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Large rooms, good beds, clean small pool. Breakfast is really nothing special. Toast and eggs.
It is locTed 10 minute walk from samara town and 5 min walk to the beach
For the price you pay I really expected more.
Friendly and attentive staff though!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Pros:
+ nice pool area with massage nozzles
+ really fair price
+ freshly prepared delicous breakfast (chose between 4 styles)
+ very comfortable bed with pleasent pillow
+ modern a/c which you can switch silent
+ friendly, english speaking staff
+ modern and friendly room

Cons:
- we did not get new towels because 1 towel was not on the floor (ok this may be our mistake)
- the sheet stripped during the night this might be not hygienic

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
2.2 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samara Beach
Hotel Samara Beach
#13 of 16 in Playa Samara
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samara Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samara Inn

Property: Hotel Samara Inn
Address: Metros Oeste Banco Nacional 500, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samara Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Samara Inn we are pleased to host you and to provide you with great place to stay in this natural paradise.14 charmining rooms with a/c, cable tv,hot water, private bath and balcony. Everythings there is for your comfortable and pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Samara Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samara Inn Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing