We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks”

Coco's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Enjoyed our fish tacos, Mexican-style corn on the cob and drinks. Pretty place with service that was a little slow and indifferent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    170
    61
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The first time I visited here, I noticed a Georgia license plate and UGA tag on the wall. They had me at "GO DAWGS!". The bonus is that the food is great! Try the blackened fish tacos! If you're in a big, big hurry....., get over it!! No restaurants in Costa Rica are in a big hurry... Just chill out, and have another Imperial. It's worth the wait!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Decent food, mediocre service”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We ordered the chicken and the fish tacos and the guaca and salsa. They were actually pretty good and fresh. The salsa was a little strange tasting though... kind of had a BBQ sauce flavor to it. I would have given this place 4 stars, but we returned one night to order some take out. We just ordered a chicken quesadilla to go and after waiting for over 35 minutes, we cut our losses and left. I hate to do that kind of thing, but no one was acknowledging us and we had to move on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoya, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mas Ceviche!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Fresh, it seems they bring it right over from where's caught. Be patient, it is worth it. The service was great, and they're also pet friendly. We had some nachos as well, but by far the ceviche alone makes all worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciclologia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was a slow, mid-week night in off-season (late October), but the service was friendly and the food great. Try the mixed meat fajitas!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coco's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing