We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KaiBella - CLOSED

KaiBella
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

The Chinese is OK but the Thai is UNREAL.

Our favorite are the tofu bites. Just get them, the sauce alone is worth it.

Like everyone else says, be prepared to wait a little for made to order food and enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinKevinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had been told about this place from a few locals who recommended it. We had a mixed plate appetizer, curry dish and a pad Thai which were all good. Nice to be able to choose which level of heat in the spices. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check ahead if you have your heart set on a certain night since it is not open every night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So fresh and tasty in every bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Belle does such a nice job of keeping her restaurant tidy and decorated beautifully to create ambiance for her diners. Her food is so incredibly fresh and mouth watering. We often get the Orange Chicken and Kung Pao Chicken. Her sauces are amazing, she can alter how spicey, which is nice. We get it to go and she even creates beauty in the to go box with flowers and mint leaves. Sometimes, the food can take a while, but thats what happens when it is so fresh and they are so busy! I would eat here once a week atleast!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romy4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, SC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Thai food in Costa Rica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I went here several times during my 6 weeks in Samara. The curry dishes were great, as were the service. However, the pad thai was very disappointing, probably the worst I've ever had.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grsteven89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had Mussamen curry and loved it. The portion size could be bigger but otherwise, this was great. The service was quick and food was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RushHour707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KaiBella also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing