We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No reason to stay here”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed three nights with three teenagers. Pool is fine (for kids) and the location is on the beach.

This place is simply lacking management. The German owner sits at a table all day and smokes (even when guests are eating at the next tables) - at 11 a.m. he adds beers. Strange people are hanging around (friends of the owner, guards?) It could be a perfect place, but sadly it isn't. Breakfast is a joke. The room price is pretty high, but if you like to have two pieces of toast you have to pay extra. If you like to use the safety box in your room you have to pay $3 per day. Beach towels are $1 a day.

Rooms need maintenance and the staff has very little service manners (and I'm not expecting a lot - just a smile now and then).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pls2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    52
    28
    18
    25
See reviews for
33
54
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

excellent staff with a friendly smile. The pool is great and the beach is even better. We stayed for 8 days during the slow season. We had the entire place to ourselves for much of the time. The rates are very reasonable, rooms are more than adequate, and the location is awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Samara.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Cocles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very nice hotel, right on the beach! Nice rooms, beautiful tropical garden which is well
maintained. Personel very, very nice - they took good care of us. Rates are absolutely
correct. I recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for the bungalows around the pool which are very close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brasildemora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Sabana, San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel Las Brisas Del Pacifico is a beautiful, private, beach-front hotel with a laid-back vibe and a location that is to die for! My husband and I were looking for a different and peaceful vacation, and found exactly that in this home away from home! Located a couple hundred meters out of town, Brisas del Pacifico is nestled on a quite, long beach with an ample amount of sunshine, flora and fauna. From the beautifully kept garden and pool to the exotic palm leave beach umbrellas, a comfortable and inviting environment is created for all types of visitors! We will definitely be returning in the next couple months to this little piece of paradise!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaquelBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed three nights at the Las Brisas del Pacifico. It was comfortable, clean and had very courteous staff. The pool was nice and the beach location was ideal. The beds were only satisfactory and could use an upgrade however.
This property is so well situated. Close to the town of Samara but not too close. An easy 5 min walk down the beach to whatever you need yet quiet and comfortable at night to sleep.

The only drawback in our opinion was the definite lack of a decent restaurant. The one there has so much potential but does not provide a good menu or any vibrancy. A little attention to details like an improved menu and some music and lighting (similar to a lot of others down the beach that had our lunch and dinner business) would go a long way to improving the experience. It is obvious that ownership there would rather run it bare bones instead of investing a bit to compete with the better dinner alternatives down the beach.

All said though, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous_in_poco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel has nice sized rooms with good ac and lots of hot water. Nice pool and open beachfront restaurant and bar. Basic but well prepared breakfast included. Staff was nice and helpful. Take a walk along the beach to get to the center of town with less expensive place to eat lunch or dinner. Beautiful beach with lots of tropical garden area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica94536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have just completed another vacation season in Costa Rica. Part of this season was spent introducing our guests to the Guanacaste Region. As part of this itenary, we had the great pleasure of staying several nights at Las Brisas. We found the property to be very neat, clean and well located to enjoy the village of Samara and Playa Samara. The staff was very cordial and helpful at every turn.
Do not believe all that is stated in the travel guides. We will continue to return to Las Brisas, whether with vacation clients or just for family outings.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the upper level facility, views are wonderful and all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#7 of 16 in Playa Samara
874 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirador de Samara
Mirador de Samara
#16 of 16 in Playa Samara
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico

Property: Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico
Address: Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Del Pacifico Hotel
Hotel Las Brisas Del Pacifico Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing