We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Giada”
Review of Hotel Giada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Giada
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
La Crescenta, California
2 reviews
“Hotel Giada”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The room was charming with a balcony that overlooked the garden and one of the pools. The room was very comfortable, clean and attractively furnished. It is right on the main street with numerous restaurants and shops all along the street and the beach is a very short walk away. The hotel had a restaurant where we had breakfast, which was excellent. The staff was friendly and we would stay there again and recommend it to friends planning a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We was glad to have you here at Hotel Giada and that you enjoyed the hotel as well as Playa Samara. We hope you will return soon as well as to Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    129
    43
    13
    2
See reviews for
49
141
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the two small pools, great Italian restaurant and very friendly service. It is clean save and value for money. Rooms in the back have better view, the once upstairs more privacy. TV has many channels. AC works great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 12345678910go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We was glad to have you here at Hotel Giada and that you enjoyed the hotel. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple nights in November 2013. Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all really nice and friendly! The restaurant served delicious food. Just a short walk to the beach. Woke up to the sound of howler monkeys for the first time. What a sound! There main pool area was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacsMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We was happy to have you here and that you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. We hope you will be back to Hotel Giada as well as Costa Rica. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First room they put me in was a disaster. AC didn't work, it was very small (not much room for anything but the bed), bathroom door groaned on its hinges badly. Water pipes are backwards, so if you turn your shower to 'hot', you'll get cold water--but they didn't tell me that when I checked in. After two days, they moved me to another room which was much better.
Didn't matter as far as the noise, though...this place is on the main drag, so starting at roughly 5:30AM, you're going to be woke up by vehicle noise.

If you're the type of person who needs to stay in touch with their world, I'd be careful here--the wifi connection was sketchy at best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Adviser. As a rule when the AC doesn’t work in a room and if it can’t be fix right away we would move the clients to another room.With the bathroom door and the hot water if you would of reported to the front desk it would have been taken care of as soon as possible. The noise from the main street we had not had any bad comment on this after the hotel change the doors to keep the noise out. Wifi in Samara could be better but the telephone company in Samara would have to take care of that. Thanks and we hope you will be back to Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms; friendly, helpful staff; good food and proximity to the Samara beach - what more could you want? Well, if that's not enough - there's wif, air conditioning, hot water for showers and two nice pools. Across the street is great little laundry service and tour/activity office. Did I mention two-for-one very good pizzas on...hmmm, I think it was Tuesday nights? Other than pizza, the food is mostly Tico and very well-prepared. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Adviser. We thank you for staying in Hotel Giada and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your self here. we hope you will return to Hotel Giada as well as Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a wonderful lodging choice when visiting Samara. The beach is just a short walk down the street. The breakfast included with the stay is a "real" breakfast! Several choices! Will suit any taste, unless you're extremely picky! In which case, WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN CENTRAL AMERICA!! :) The rooms are very clean, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I will stay here again on my next visit..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We was glad to have you here and that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope you will return to Hotel Giada as well as Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The restaurant was excellent, the food is delicious and the personnel is very nice. Is close to the beach and the pools are very nice. The room was spacious and beautiful, the only detail was that the A/C control didn't worked and in order to turn the A/C on or off we had to use the breaker box which was kind of tedious.

Also, we wanted to use the jacuzzi one day and we asked someone from the personnel how to turn it on, he said that they were fixing it and that it would be working the next day, a couple of hours later we saw another guests using it perfectly. I think that if he didn't know how to use it he should of ask instead of giving a random answer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoNLuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgio c, Manager at Hotel Giada, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We was glad to have you here at Hotel Giada and that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the restaurant. We are sorry for the trouble you had with the ac in your room and please note the problem has been fix. We are sorry about the jacuzzi,but the gentelman in question, was the first day on the job and now know how to turn the jacuzzi on and off. We hope you will be back to Hotel Giada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giada

Property: Hotel Giada
Address: Main street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Playa Samara
Hotel Giada Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing