We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The location is just outside the centre of samara, which is why having a bike or car is recommended. The accomodations and it's facilities look really nice; food is good, pool looks really nice, surroundings are green. The room are good, quite basic, but nice. The downside is that our room had no wifi in the room, even though this was indicated at booking. Another downside was that the walls are not very soundproof as we could hear our neighbours conversations. For us the wifi was the most inconvenienent as we booked this locations especially to work out the rest of our itinerary.. All in all, except for the wifi/non-soundproof rooms, a really nice lodge!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The owners are fantastic people and so helpful. The hotel itself is nice, clean, confortable, relaxing with a nice pool and great restaurant. The small city of Samara is very nice with great beaches and great activities to do. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KParis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Beautiful place,nice rooms, friendly hosts, very good meals (at normal costaricans prices), big swimming pool. It's not the closest place from the village or the beach but it's close enough (5-10 min walk to the beach) and it's definitly a great place to relax after a week of trekking or driving on the tracks of Costa Rica. And one of the most beautiful beach we've ever experienced (especially under sunny sky at low tide when the few cms of water remaining on the beach is like a huge mirror that duplicates the terrific landscape surrounding the beach).

Encore merci Clémence et Lionel pour l'accueil. Bon courage pour la suite et bisous à Zoé.
Magali, Eric, Alexandre, Clémentine

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mageteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice place and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean. There has rooms for families of 5 or 6. There is a very large pool. We heard howler monkeys, this is a fun wake up call! The beach is a bit far but there is a quiet spot down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It is a great hotel located in the pacific coast of Costa Rica. Once you get there you'll be welcomed by an incredible staff, very humble and helpful. The hotel is not very big but it is well maintained, the rooms are very clean in which you'll get a good and comfortable sleep, and it has a very refreshing pool that you'll enjoy a lot after a day at the beach.
In the morning you'll be waken by howler monkeys or the morning birds, the sun will light the forest around you, and you'll get to know part of the great biodiversity of Costa Rica. The food in the restaurant is outstanding, you can get a great coffee in the morning with a typical Gallo Pinto, at night they serve especial food which may be accompanied by a good wine.
The only thing I have to mention is that it isn't located very near to the town and if you want to get there you'll have to walk for a while.
I highly recommend this hotel, it's been a great experience there and I would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clemence and Lionel are a sweet French couple running a labour of love in beautiful Samara. The clientele are mostly Euro or French Canadian as the Tout Costa Rica people recommend them highly in their listings. We are a family of 5 and all of us were a little sad to leave...even after an extended stay (four nights). We've now been in Costa Rica almost a full month and this was one of our best experiences. And we have had almost nothing but excellent experiences throughout the country. The rooms are clean and well maintained every day. The pool is warm and clean and has a small children section. We saw howler monkeys on two mornings. They travel the same path through the trees at about 7:30 am on most mornings. The food is quite good and the owners are very kind, hard-working entrepreneurs who are doing a superb job. Lionel actually waited tables and cleared tables with an infant child strapped to his chest. Can-do people, with good hearts and great attitudes. I highly recommend the hotel to families, young people and the young at heart. Snobs and jet-setters will find things to complain about and should stay at a 5-star resort...I think there is a Westin close by for you folks.

Room Tip: We like being close to the pool. Our kids 8, 10 and 13 loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Fantastic times at the pacific lodge, Toby on front desk could not do enough for you giving maps and directions for us to get around. It is about 15 minutes walk to the beach and to the town but it is nice to have a bit of a wonder after breakfast. The rooms are very basic but it is all you need as there is a bar on site. Really nice swimming pool which is cleaned every night. Nice and safe in there car park at night time as there is a night watchman on till 7 in the morning. We ate in the restaurant on one of our nights and the fish was top notch.would like to thank Toby again for all his useful information.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tortiseshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
2.5 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 16 in Playa Samara
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#12 of 16 in Playa Samara
221 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
408 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#7 of 16 in Playa Samara
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge

Address: Camino Playa Buenavista, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Samara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samara Pacific Playa Samara
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing