We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Samara Beach(Playa Samara)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso del Cocodrilo(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rancho De La Playa(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirador de Samara(Playa Samara)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
311
94
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
94
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman ownersbreakfast roombeautiful pool areasmall fridgetropical groundstroop of howler monkeysmin walk to beachdecent breakfastwell run hotellovely roomthe air conditioningin towncosta ricasmall hotelcomfortable hotelrooms are basicfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It's located just off the main strip. This is good because their is no noise yet your close enough to everything. Many hotels in the area offer free breakfasts. Here you will pay 8 bucks a person. The bright side is is the food is great and plentiful. Fruits, breads and a large menu. ( nice change from the free rice and beans at other places)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

From prompt replies to reservation requests to neat and clean rooms to wholesome breakfasts my three night stay was wonderful. The propriators, Manfred and Michela, were extremely knowledgeable regarding the area and any odd requests.

Room Tip: As this was my first stay, room 5, I have no idea about advantages of other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very peaceful and no noise at all from ac units outside. The gardens are wonderful and the place is so well taken care of. Every room is special so don't worry if your room is in a good spot. Great place to stay and the nicest of all in town. Clean, Clean, Clean.... Chris and Luz Bucolo

Room Tip: Every room is a great room and Manfred and his wife are the best. Even their son was very nice to us...Wish we could have stayed longer.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb8125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice during our trip to Costa-Rica in Mar-Apr 2013; at the beginning and at the end of our trip, 8 nights in total. The second time felt like coming back home.
We like everything about this hotel. Unlike other hotels that are located right on the beach, at very noisy places, Belvedere is perfectly located at nice and private place, at a 5 min walk from the beach - close enough to the beach, but far from the noise and crowd. It's close to restaurants, as well as the grocery and fruit stores. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful and very well maintained garden. Howler monkeys came to the trees of this hotel several times in the morning, during our stay, and we took many pictures of them.
The pool was right in front of our room. The rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean. They have one double and two separate twin beds which was very convenient for us as we where travelling with kids.
The owners were very friendly and helpful. They respected our privacy. They maintain this hotel with love, and we felt like home during our stay in this hotel.
The breakfast was not included in the price, but was served every morning, and we took it - it was worth it!

If you're looking for a clean and private place, Belvedere is the right place to stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to the pool Second floor rooms have private balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Checked out Trip Advisor and stayed here. Clean, reasonable priced well run Hotel. Breakfast of Champions while bird watching through the large open windows. Cool down in the swimming pool and be visited by the Howlers! Lovely helpful people Michaela and Manfred. Quiet with 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: lots of choices depending on your needs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadagain503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews