We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family!”
Review of Entre Dos Aguas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Entre Dos Aguas
Ranked #6 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was our second time to Dos Aguas. We remembered it as safe, fun, easy, clean, and just fantastic...we were not disappointed once again when we stayed for 2 weeks over spring break, 2013. Our family of 5 (3 teens) had just a great time. We enjoyed the hammocks, the company, the howler monkey's (even when they stole our breakfast bread in our room), Brandon, Laila and Oscar, the pool, the grounds, the BBQ and the close proximity to EVERYTHING we required.
I would 100% recommend this accomdation to ANYONE! ENJOY

Room Tip: Tree Top was great for 3 teenagers to enjoy...full kitchen that we all used and some extra space...t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
89
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Dos Aguas is a wonderful place. We stayed for 9 nights and it very much felt like a second home. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Common area very nice to hang out in a be sociable (or not). Pool just right.

Brandon (owner) was excellent in his recommendations and advice. And a great help in organizing things.

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 days, our first beach town of the trip. The hotel is beautiful, perfectly located about 5 minutes walk from the beach and everything you need in town. Rooms are super clean and comfortable. The view is beautiful. Staff is helpfull and very nice. Everything you need is here to make your stay a success. And it's not expensive compared to other accommodations of that level in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Granted, the place is not on the beach - but nothing is really far in Sámara. And the beach is only 300 m down the road.

Brandon is super helpful and knowledgable - I really appreciated his assistence (and patience).

Prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean and not small. However, if you come in the very hot season you might prefer to stay somewhere with AC. Also, I was on my own - so the size of the bed was ok but appears a little small for two people.

The pool is nice but there is no shade around the pool - so for me, it was no option to hang out there during the day. But there is a communal area with a roof, hence shade, with chairs and two hammocks.

All in all, I can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playa_sol_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I love it here - I've been three times. It's a stone's throw from one of the most beautiful beaches in the country. When I'm not at the beach, I stay at the hotel and enjoy the pool and the hammocks. Also, there's a baby monkey who comes to visit sometimes!

I'm giving it 5 stars for fitness facility, even though there's no gym, because we had private yoga classes at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaRuthChic... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This small Hotel with 7 rooms is just perfect. Staff is so nice, rooms were clean and big, a small kitchen is available for everybody, pool great, hammocks to relax, perfect. We stayed there 6 nights and were completely happy all time. No other hostel in Costa Rica (we stayed in 5 different ones) was so great! If we come back to Samara we will definitively stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, ground floor which was big and is maybe a little cooler than the room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed at Entre Dos Aguas for six nights and had the most wonderful experience. The hotel is located in a quiet location close to the beach, has large and clean rooms, beautiful grounds (including a hammock room, pool, and a common kitchen), and overall, it just has a really relaxing atmosphere. The hosts were especially helpful and gave us plenty of recommendations, set up any activities that we were interested in participating in, and arranged our transportation to and from the Liberia airport. You definitely won't regret staying here during your trip to Samara!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#7 of 16 in Playa Samara
875 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Dos Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Dos Aguas

Property: Entre Dos Aguas
Address: First property in Samara, Playa Samara 5235, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eight room hotel located close enough to walk to the beach, while still maintaining an environment of private jungle tranquility. We offer spacious rooms with comfortable beds hand-crafted from locally grown woods. Our private bathrooms feature unique stone or mosaic hot water showers. Don't forget our pool, tropical garden, and popular hammock area.Please join us in lovely Playa Samara, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Entre Dos Aguas Hotel Playa Samara
Entre Dos Aguas Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing