We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis in Samara”
Review of Entre Dos Aguas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Entre Dos Aguas
Ranked #6 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A little oasis in Samara”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A quiet and wonderful place. Beautiful and lush gardens surround a swimming pool. A rare little oasis visited by birds and monkeys. A few minutes walk from the beach and yet sheltered from noise and cars.The rooms are super clean and tastefully decorated. The open-air kitchen is very useful for preparing a snack or a quick meal. There is also a communal seating area with hammocks, tables, and chairs. Friendly owners and staff. They go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable and at home.We have been there twice. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
90
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Charming and relaxing spot, near beautiful Playa Sámara. But the hotel was so lovely--grounds, swimming pool, hammocks, kitchen--that we hung out here a lot. Small enough to enable easy conversation with the other guests, Entre Dos Aguas was the perfect spot for relaxation for sure I wold go back there anytime;-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alpenwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and kids (12 years old boy and 10 years old girl). The hotel was perfect. Only 2 blocks from the beach, away from the noise, but close to everything. I was only one block away from restaurants and grocery stores. We had a room with two beds in the second, I think there are only a few rooms with two beds, but ours was comfortable for our family size.

The hotel's kitchen was perfect too, it has two large refrigerators and we had enough room for our food. The pool was also great for a quick jump after the beach or between activities. The hotel staff was outstanding - provided enough information and suggestions on what to do. They even arranged/booked most of our activities as well. Samara beach was a perfect place to keep the kids occupied with surfing, snorkeling, hiking. I will come back, for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PFJLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Charming and relaxing spot, near beautiful Playa Sámara. But the hotel was so lovely--grounds, swimming pool, hammocks, kitchen--that we hung out here a lot. Small enough to enable easy conversation with the other guests, Entre Dos Aguas was the perfect spot for relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived at Entre Dos Aguas after a particularly stressful couple days in Tamarindo. When we were dropped off, the shuttle driver said we found the best spot in town, and we could not agree more. This place immediately put us at ease and we loved everything about the property – from the pool to the communal kitchen to the hammocks/lounge/reading area, and of course the room we stayed in. Cecille (sp?) at the front desk was incredibly genuine, friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Our room (the 'large' option) was more than spacious with nice lighting, fans above each bed, and a really neat stone-tiled bathroom and shower. It's worth mentioning that the hot water here was consistently available, a welcome luxury that is often hard to come by throughout Costa Rica. I also particularly enjoyed the incense and candles provided. It's the little things.

The hotel is close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to feel quiet and tucked away. The beach is just 10 minutes down the hill and 'downtown' Samara takes 5 minutes or less.

All in all, this place is wonderful and our experience here was a definite trip highlight. We wish we would have skipped out on Tamarindo and extended our stay here for two more nights! We were really sad to go so quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at Entre Dos Aguas for two nights. (We wanted to extend to another day but it was fully booked....). Our room is very clean. We also liked to hang out in the common area, which has four hammocks and few nice chair. There are also books and magazines (like New Yorkers, Times...) to read. It is also very close to the beach and to many restaurants. We also like the idea that there is a small/shared kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was reluctant to write this review because who wants to let everybody in on the secret that is Entre Dos Aguas! You walk in through the gate and there is lush tropical gardens everywhere, walk past the pool and the hotel is tucked in behind. The rooms are large, immaculate and cleaned every day. In the common area we met great people from all over the world. There is a small kitchen with two fridges to use and coffee all day.For those who think they want the beach to stay at, think again. Although only 300 metres or so to the beach, Entre is cooler, quieter, and way better value. Brandon and Lilah have a great place and were very helpful, a big shout out to Cecille who was fantastic!

Room Tip: Splurge on the large end rooms if staying for a while. Or the killer apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young_alan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
388 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
854 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Pequeno Gecko Verde
El Pequeno Gecko Verde
#3 of 32 in Playa Samara
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Dos Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Dos Aguas

Property: Entre Dos Aguas
Address: First property in Samara, Playa Samara 5235, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eight room hotel located close enough to walk to the beach, while still maintaining an environment of private jungle tranquility. We offer spacious rooms with comfortable beds hand-crafted from locally grown woods. Our private bathrooms feature unique stone or mosaic hot water showers. Don't forget our pool, tropical garden, and popular hammock area.Please join us in lovely Playa Samara, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Entre Dos Aguas Hotel Playa Samara
Entre Dos Aguas Costa Rica/Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing